Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000388

DartPoints Lexington Data Center Campus

source-reported proposed

DartPoints

745 West New Circle Road · Lexington · Fayette County · Kentucky

Reported planned 70 MWSource updated 15 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for DartPoints Lexington Data Center Campus.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
DartPoints
Address and locality
745 West New Circle Road · Lexington · Fayette County · Kentucky
Official metro area
Lexington-Fayette, KY
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 70 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
15 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000388

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Kentucky Utilities (KU)Utility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Cooling
Closed-loopProvider label.
Land area
29.5 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced
27 May 2026Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Energy. The property includes an owned on-site substation; DartPoints cites collaboration with Kentucky Utilities and LG&E, and WEKU reports KU supports the project.

Water. DartPoints describes 'direct-to-chip liquid cooling using closed-loop, low-water-use heat rejection' alongside support for traditional air-cooled environments.

What the source record says

Acquired in May 2026 for $29 million; roughly 343,000 sq ft of campus including about 81,000 sq ft of existing raised-floor data center space, fully zoned for data center use, with rack densities up to 200 kW planned. DartPoints describes a path to approximately 20–30 MW in an initial phase with longer-term expansion potential to 70 MW — the 70 MW build-out figure is what capacityMw.planned records. As of June 2026 the company was still finalizing a ready-for-service date and no operations date had been announced, so this is recorded as proposed rather than operational; Lexington declined to provide city incentives. Coordinates are a geocode of the street address, not a parcel-confirmed footprint.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-05-27 · source-reported proposed

    DartPoints announced the acquisition of a 29.5-acre Lexington data center campus (the former Lexmark property) and plans to redevelop it for AI, neo-cloud, hyperscale and enterprise workloads.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID dartpoints-lexington-fayette-ky. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000388

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 745 West New Circle Road, Lexington, KY · Fayette (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: DartPoints

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: 27 May 2026

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2026-05-27 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 29.5 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 70 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Kentucky Utilities (KU)

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Closed-loop

    Provider label.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-15

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →