Licensed discovery layer · Compute Atlas 1.34.1

Colorado data centers

25 listings from a licensed directory. They are not independently verified and are not a statewide census.

25 licensed rows17 eligible organization labels15 city/state labelsLicensed edition dated 14 October 2026

Colorado map

Reported locations in Colorado

25 licensed rows · 15 source localities · 3 map targets

Open interactive map
Source-reported points; some are approximate. Not parcel boundaries. Exact Approximate or representative Bounded nearby groupA number on a marker is the count of licensed rows it holds.Licensed layer only (Compute Atlas, source data through 14 October 2026). The interactive map lists 54 data-center source listings here across licensed, operator and DataCenterData layers (37 with a map point); 63 with government registry records. Source listings are not distinct sites.
Browse 3 mapped areas as links
Map sources and method

The state outline is adapted from the U.S. Census Bureau 2025 cartographic boundary file. Facility coordinates are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Outline and markers use one geographic projection before any explicitly disclosed readability offset. Exact singleton source anchors are never moved. A one-kilometre boundary tolerance prevents the simplified 1:20,000,000 outline from hiding legitimate border-area source points; farther conflicts are disclosed, not clamped. DataCenterData groups source-reported city coordinates only within a bounded map radius; the outline does not validate a facility record. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Two layers, two jobs. These licensed rows have not been independently verified by DataCenterData and are not a census. Reviewed evidence remains separate.

Separate layer

Also listed by operators

Sites that operators list on their own websites and that are not rows in the licensed directory above. They are kept apart and never added to the licensed rows.

18 operator-listed sites (mixed units; not added to licensed rows) in Colorado →

Separate layer

Listed in the federal EPA registry

Street addresses where the U.S. EPA facility registry lists a registration whose name says data center or whose registrant is a known operator under industry code 518210, and that are not rows in the licensed directory or operator-listed sites. Each is one or more registry records, not a building count, and is never added to the counts above.

9 addresses in the U.S. EPA facility registry (registry records, not buildings; not added to licensed rows) in Colorado →

Browse by city

15 reported localities

City labels are reproduced as published. They are not inferred metro areas.

Showing 1–25 of 25 Colorado licensed source rows.

  1. source-reported proposedReported planned 15 MWSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location
  2. Brighton Data Center Complex (County Road 4 & 50th Avenue)

    Undisclosed developer (Dewberry-planned rezoning application)

    Brighton · Weld County · Colorado

    source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 30 September 2026approximate location
  3. CoreSite DE3

    CoreSite

    4900 Race Street · Denver · Denver County · Colorado · 80216

    source-reported under constructionReported planned 60 MWSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location
  4. source-reported operationalReported operational 4 MWSource updated 26 August 2026exact location (provider label)
    View lead →dcd-dir-000399
  5. source-reported operationalReported operational 16 MWSource updated 26 August 2026exact location (provider label)
  6. source-reported operationalReported operational 3 MWSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location
  7. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 30 September 2026approximate location
  8. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026approximate location
  9. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026approximate location
  10. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026approximate location
  11. source-reported operationalReported operational 18 MWSource updated 21 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  12. source-reported under constructionReported planned 22.5 MWSource updated 30 September 2026approximate location
  13. source-reported under constructionReported planned 27.5 MWSource updated 30 September 2026approximate location
  14. source-reported proposedReported planned 2,000 MWSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location
  15. source-reported operationalReported operational 17.5 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  16. source-reported operationalReported operational 1.6 MWSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
  17. source-reported operationalReported operational 14.4 MWSource updated 26 August 2026exact location (provider label)
  18. source-reported operationalReported operational 40 MWSource updated 26 August 2026exact location (provider label)
  19. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location
  20. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location
  21. source-reported under constructionReported planned 177 MWSource updated 30 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  22. source-reported operationalReported operational 14 MWSource updated 26 August 2026exact location (provider label)
  23. source-reported permittedReported planned 50 MWSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location
  24. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 30 September 2026approximate location
  25. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
Source and reuse

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. DataCenterData normalized selected fields and added stable IDs. Download the attributed JSON → Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).