Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000324

CoreSite DE3

source-reported under construction

CoreSite

4900 Race Street · Denver · Denver County · Colorado · 80216

Reported planned 60 MWSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for CoreSite DE3.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
CoreSite
Address and locality
4900 Race Street · Denver · Denver County · Colorado · 80216
Official metro area
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO
Source-reported status
under construction
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 60 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
26 August 2026
Location precision
approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000324

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Xcel EnergyUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Cooling
EvaporativeProvider label.
Reported water use
0.115 million gallons per day (source-reported)Whether this is metered use, a permit limit or a request is not established; see the provider water note.
Community response
Provider label: contestedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
mixed useCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
October 2025Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Energy. The Colorado Sun reports CoreSite will draw from the Xcel grid rather than building its own generation; the fully built three-phase development would draw 65 to 75 MW, with phase one about 18 MW. Backup only: 14 diesel generators able to supply roughly 18 MW during outages; under its state air permit no single engine may be tested more than 25 hours a year, between 7 a.m. and 7 p.m.

Water. A CoreSite spokesperson told CPR News the facility is expected to consume an average of 115,000 gallons per day and 230,000 gallons per day at peak capacity, using evaporative cooling.

Community. Elyria-Swansea residents have opposed the project over water use, air pollution and noise since construction began, holding a neighborhood press conference in February 2026; the backlash helped prompt Denver's one-year moratorium on new data center approvals, passed by city council in May 2026, which blocks CoreSite's two additional planned buildings but not the one already standing. …

What the source record says

DE3 Denver campus expansion: ~600,000 sq ft, 60 critical MW. CoreSite is a colocation/interconnection operator hosting AI/cloud tenants → mixed_use. Coordinates are the Denver centroid. Owned by American Tower.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2025-10 · source-reported under construction

    CoreSite reached a key construction milestone on DE3, a Denver campus expansion (~600k sq ft, 60 critical MW)

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID coresite-de3-denver-co. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by CoreSite on its website (captured 25 September 2026)
Name as listed
CoreSite DE3
Operator’s facility code
DE3
Address as published
4900 Race St., Denver, CO 80216

Status on the operator’s page: planned. Normalized from the operator’s own wording; not independently verified. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

Floor area: 170,000 square feet. Scope building · stated as planned. Floor area as stated for this building. Not a different building or campus unless the scope says so. The source describes this as planned, not a measured live figure. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 3 October 2026.

Expected: 2026. Scope building · stated as planned. Expected opening or completion year as the operator states it for this building. A plan, not a delivered facility. Open the operator’s page → Captured 3 October 2026.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000324

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): mixed use

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • 4900 Race Street, Denver, CO 80216 (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: CoreSite

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported under construction

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: October 2025

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2025-10 · source-reported under construction

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 60 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Xcel Energy

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Evaporative

    Provider label.

  • Reported water use: 0.115 million gallons per day (source-reported)

    Whether this is metered use, a permit limit or a request is not established; see the provider water note.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Community response: Provider label: contested

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-26

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →