Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001059

Novva Colorado Springs Data Center

source-reported operational

Novva Data Centers

650 Sybilla Lane · Colorado Springs · El Paso County · Colorado · 80921

Reported operational 40 MWSource updated 26 August 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Novva Colorado Springs Data Center.

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Novva Data Centers
Address and locality
650 Sybilla Lane · Colorado Springs · El Paso County · Colorado · 80921
Official metro area
Colorado Springs, CO
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Operational: 40 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
26 August 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001059

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Cooling
AirProvider label.
Land area
68 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced investment
$200 millionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Announced
31 August 2021Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Water. Operator reports waterless cooling using chilled-water CRAHs plus 8,000+ hours a year of ambient high-altitude air cooling.

What the source record says

Novva acquired the campus (a 190,000 sq ft data center built in 2005 with 6 MW of designed capacity, plus an industrial building) for $38.5 million, announced 2021-08-31, and committed over $200 million to expand it. The operator's current facility page lists 40 MW, 122,000 sq ft of data hall plus 55,000 sq ft of office, on a 68-acre campus with 37 acres available for expansion. investmentUsd records the stated campus expansion commitment, not the acquisition price.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-08-26 · source-reported operational

    Operator lists the campus as operational with immediate colocation availability.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID novva-colorado-springs-co. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Novva Data Centers on its website (captured 26 September 2026)
Name as listed
Colorado Data Center
Address as published
Colorado Springs, CO

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Total power capacity: 40 MW. Scope campus · current or planned not stated. Total power capacity as stated for this campus. Not critical IT capacity, not utility supply, and not measured load. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 26 September 2026.

Site area: 68 acres. Scope campus · current or planned not stated. Site area as stated for this campus. Land area as stated; not building floor area. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 26 September 2026.

Novva Data Centers · Colorado Data Center — Additional operator-reported details

  • Carrier neutrality: Company states the site is carrier-neutral campus scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-26.

Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Matched to this licensed row on operator and city only: this is the one site the operator lists in this city and the only licensed row of that operator there, with reviewed subject identity; no address or boundary is established for this row.

Listed by Novva Data Centers on its website (captured 29 September 2026)
Name as listed
Colorado Springs data center
Address as published
650 Sybilla Lane, Colorado Springs, CO 80921

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Novva Data Centers · Colorado Springs data center — Additional operator-reported details

  • Carrier neutrality: Company states the site is carrier-neutral facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-29.

Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Open the operator’s page → captured 29 September 2026

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

Federal registry record

What the U.S. EPA Facility Registry Service records at this street address, selected by DataCenterData from EPA’s ECHO Exporter. U.S. government data; not independently verified by DataCenterData. It does not establish who owns or operates the site, whether it is operating, its size, or whether the registration covers one building or a whole campus.

The U.S. EPA registry lists a facility registered as “NOVVA COLORADO - DATA CENTER CO SPRINGS” at 650 SYBILLA LANE, COLORADO SPRINGS, CO 80921.

Name as registered
NOVVA COLORADO - DATA CENTER CO SPRINGS
Address as registered
650 SYBILLA LANE, COLORADO SPRINGS, CO 80921
EPA registry ID
110072219777

One EPA registration; it may cover generators for a whole campus or a single building.

Registrations EPA lists for this ID

  • Clean Air Act registration (stationary sources, typically standby generators)

A registration says which program covers the site; it is not a permit for a data center and says nothing about compliance.

Open EPA’s detailed facility report (permits, inspections and compliance history as EPA records them) → EPA ECHO Exporter snapshot of 20 September 2026, retrieved 25 September 2026. ECHO data come from EPA and state systems; they can lag or contain errors, and EPA’s report is the current record. No compliance, inspection or enforcement value is copied here.

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address. The licensed values above are unchanged.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001059

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 650 Sybilla Lane, Colorado Springs, CO 80921 · El Paso (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: Novva Data Centers

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: 31 August 2021

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2026-08-26 · source-reported operational

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 68 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Operational: 40 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Air

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $200 million

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-26

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →