This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for DataBank DEN2 — Centennial.
Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- DataBank
- Address and locality
- 6900 South Peoria Street · Centennial · Arapahoe County · Colorado · 80112
- Official metro area
- Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO
- Source-reported status
- operational
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Operational: 4 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 26 August 2026
- Location precision
- exact (provider label)
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000399
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- Xcel Energy
- Power source
- Grid
Provider notes
Energy. Campus powered by an Xcel Energy off-site substation.
What the source record says
31,510 IT sq ft, 4 MW critical IT load, 10 onsite carriers. The older of the two buildings on DataBank's 11-acre Centennial Campus; campus acreage is not attributed to this single building.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-08-26 · source-reported operational
Listed by the operator as part of the operational Centennial Campus.
Sources and attribution
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID databank-den2-centennial-co. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000399
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 6900 South Peoria Street, Centennial, CO 80112 · Arapahoe (Exact location)
Roles
- Operator: DataBank
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported operational
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2026-08-26 · source-reported operational
Status history supplied by the source.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Operational: 4 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: Xcel Energy
Utility as named by the provider.
- Power source: Grid
Provider label.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-08-26
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.