Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000646

Flexential Denver - Englewood

source-reported operational

Flexential

8636 South Peoria Street · Englewood · Arapahoe County · Colorado · 80112

Reported operational 18 MWSource updated 21 September 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Flexential Denver - Englewood.

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Flexential
Address and locality
8636 South Peoria Street · Englewood · Arapahoe County · Colorado · 80112
Official metro area
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Operational: 18 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
21 September 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000646

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Core Electric CooperativeUtility as named by the provider.
Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Cooling: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.

What the source record says

8636 S Peoria St, Englewood CO, 18MW per datacentermap corroboration; distinct from Centennial (12500 E Arapahoe Rd) and Downtown Denver (1500 Champa St).

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID flexential-denver-englewood-co. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Flexential on its website (captured 25 September 2026)
Name as listed
Denver - Englewood Data Center
Address as published
8636 S Peoria Street, Englewood, CO 80112

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Floor area: 240,549 square feet. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Floor area as stated for this facility. Not a different building or campus unless the scope says so. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

Cooling design reported by the operator: N+2 redundancy. Scope facility · design rating as stated. Cooling design redundancy as the operator states it for this facility. Not cooling technology, capacity or load. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

Flexential · Denver - Englewood Data Center — Additional operator-reported details

  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states HITRUST CSF compliance Compliance statement · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states PCI DSS compliance Compliance statement · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states SOC 1 Type II audit Audit · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states SOC 2 Type II audit Audit · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states SOC 3 audit Audit · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states NIST 800-53 audit Audit · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states ITAR audit Audit · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states SSAE 18 audit Audit · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.

Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

Federal registry record

What the U.S. EPA Facility Registry Service records at this street address, selected by DataCenterData from EPA’s ECHO Exporter. U.S. government data; not independently verified by DataCenterData. It does not establish who owns or operates the site, whether it is operating, its size, or whether the registration covers one building or a whole campus.

The U.S. EPA registry lists a facility registered as “VIAWEST INC - ENGLEWOOD DATA CENTER” at 8636 SOUTH PEORIA STREET, PARKER AREA, CO 80112.

Name as registered
VIAWEST INC - ENGLEWOOD DATA CENTER
Address as registered
8636 SOUTH PEORIA STREET, PARKER AREA, CO 80112
EPA registry ID
110069566945

One EPA registration; it may cover generators for a whole campus or a single building.

Registrations EPA lists for this ID

  • Clean Air Act registration (stationary sources, typically standby generators)

A registration says which program covers the site; it is not a permit for a data center and says nothing about compliance.

The registered name differs from the operator above; they are matched by DataCenterData’s reading of the registered name with its operator alias table. The registry records no operator.

Open EPA’s detailed facility report (permits, inspections and compliance history as EPA records them) → EPA ECHO Exporter snapshot of 20 September 2026, retrieved 25 September 2026. ECHO data come from EPA and state systems; they can lag or contain errors, and EPA’s report is the current record. No compliance, inspection or enforcement value is copied here.

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address. The licensed values above are unchanged.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000646

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 8636 South Peoria Street, Englewood, CO 80112 · Arapahoe (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: Flexential

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Operational: 18 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Core Electric Cooperative

    Utility as named by the provider.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-21

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →