This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Texas Critical Data Centers (TCDC).
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Sharon AI + New Era Energy & Digital (joint venture)
- Address and locality
- Ector County · Texas
- Official metro area
- Odessa, TX
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Planned: 250 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 24 July 2026
- Location precision
- approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001430
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Power supply description
- Thunderhead Energy Solutions (behind-the-meter gas) + ERCOT grid interconnection
- Power source
- Mixed
- On-site generation
- 250 MW (source-reported)
- Land area
- 438 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- AI-use label (provider)
- confirmed
Provider notes
Energy. Hybrid: ERCOT grid interconnection plus a non-binding letter agreement with Thunderhead Energy Solutions for ~250 MW of behind-the-meter gas generation (reciprocating engines + turbines), per New Era Energy / Sharon AI releases.
What the source record says
Potential to scale beyond 1GW (ceiling, not a confirmed committed figure). Power partners Thunderhead Energy Solutions and Mawgan Capital (behind-the-meter gas generation); GlobeLink providing dark fiber. Phased: first 100MW segment targeted online by December 2026, remaining 150MW roughly 6 months later. Coordinates are approximate (Odessa area).
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
No status history was supplied in this edition.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- TCDC signs LOI to acquire an additional 203 acres for off-grid data center campus in Ector County, Texas · Data Center Dynamics
- Sharon AI: Sharon AI Completes Phase One Engineering for Flagship AI Data Center Campus JV in Texas (Thunderhead Energy Solutions 250MW behind-the-meter agreement, SB6/grid interconnection plan)
- Businesswire: New Era Energy & Digital Secures Full Ownership of Texas Critical Data Centers, Completes 203-Acre Land Acquisition Expanding TCDC Campus in Ector County
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID tcdc-ector-county-tx. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001430
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
- AI-use label (provider): confirmed
Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Location and precision
- TX · Ector (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Sharon AI + New Era Energy & Digital (joint venture)
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 438 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Planned: 250 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Power supply description: Thunderhead Energy Solutions (behind-the-meter gas) + ERCOT grid interconnection
Provider’s own description of the power supply; no separate utility field was supplied.
- Power source: Mixed
Provider label.
- On-site generation: 250 MW (source-reported)
On-site figures often describe backup generators rather than primary supply; read the provider energy note.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-07-24
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.