Licensed discovery layer · Compute Atlas 1.34.1

Nebraska data centers

17 listings from a licensed directory. They are not independently verified and are not a statewide census.

17 licensed rows13 eligible organization labels8 city/state labelsLicensed edition dated 14 October 2026

Nebraska map

Reported locations in Nebraska

17 licensed rows · 9 source localities · 2 map targets

Open interactive map
Source-reported points; some are approximate. Not parcel boundaries. Exact Approximate or representative Bounded nearby groupA number on a marker is the count of licensed rows it holds.Licensed layer only (Compute Atlas, source data through 14 October 2026). The interactive map lists 32 data-center source listings here across licensed, operator and DataCenterData layers (18 with a map point); 36 with government registry records. Source listings are not distinct sites.
Browse 2 mapped areas as links
Map sources and method

The state outline is adapted from the U.S. Census Bureau 2025 cartographic boundary file. Facility coordinates are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Outline and markers use one geographic projection before any explicitly disclosed readability offset. Exact singleton source anchors are never moved. A one-kilometre boundary tolerance prevents the simplified 1:20,000,000 outline from hiding legitimate border-area source points; farther conflicts are disclosed, not clamped. DataCenterData groups source-reported city coordinates only within a bounded map radius; the outline does not validate a facility record. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Two layers, two jobs. These licensed rows have not been independently verified by DataCenterData and are not a census. Reviewed evidence remains separate.

Separate layer

Also listed by operators

Sites that operators list on their own websites and that are not rows in the licensed directory above. They are kept apart and never added to the licensed rows.

3 operator-listed sites (mixed units; not added to licensed rows) in Nebraska →

Separate layer

Listed in the federal EPA registry

Street addresses where the U.S. EPA facility registry lists a registration whose name says data center or whose registrant is a known operator under industry code 518210, and that are not rows in the licensed directory or operator-listed sites. Each is one or more registry records, not a building count, and is never added to the counts above.

4 addresses in the U.S. EPA facility registry (registry records, not buildings; not added to licensed rows) in Nebraska →

Browse by city

8 reported localities

City labels are reproduced as published. They are not inferred metro areas.

Showing 1–17 of 17 Nebraska licensed source rows.

  1. 1623 Farnam

    1623 Farnam

    1623 Farnam Street · Omaha · Douglas County · Nebraska · 68102

    source-reported operationalReported operational 8 MWSource updated 16 August 2026approximate location
  2. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 4 September 2026approximate location
  3. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 4 September 2026approximate location
  4. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 9 October 2026approximate location
  5. source-reported proposedReported planned 1,000 MWSource updated 16 September 2026approximate location
  6. Google Omaha Data Center

    Google

    8425 North 114th Street · Omaha · Douglas County · Nebraska · 68142

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 12 October 2026approximate location
  7. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 9 October 2026approximate location
  8. source-reported operationalReported operational 17.3 MWSource updated 14 August 2026approximate location
  9. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 August 2026approximate location
  10. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location
  11. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 16 September 2026exact location (provider label)
    View lead →dcd-dir-001035
  12. source-reported permittedCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 12 October 2026approximate location
  13. source-reported proposedReported planned 1,700 MWSource updated 16 September 2026approximate location
  14. Scott Data Center

    Scott Data

    6825 Pine Street · Omaha · Douglas County · Nebraska · 68106

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 August 2026approximate location
  15. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 21 August 2026approximate location
  16. source-reported operationalReported operational 5.5 MWSource updated 16 August 2026approximate location
  17. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 August 2026approximate location
Source and reuse

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. DataCenterData normalized selected fields and added stable IDs. Download the attributed JSON → Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).