Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000775

H5 Data Centers Omaha (La Vista)

source-reported operational

H5 Data Centers

10917 Harry Watanabe Pkwy · La Vista · Sarpy County · Nebraska

Reported operational 17.3 MWSource updated 14 August 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for H5 Data Centers Omaha (La Vista).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
H5 Data Centers
Address and locality
10917 Harry Watanabe Pkwy · La Vista · Sarpy County · Nebraska
Official metro area
Omaha, NE-IA
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Operational: 17.3 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
14 August 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000775

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Cooling
HybridProvider label.
Land area
32 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
AI-use label (provider)
mixed useCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Provider notes

Water. N+1 chillers and N+1 cooling towers per the operator's facility page; no withdrawal figure disclosed.

What the source record says

234,500 sq ft colocation facility on 32 acres at 10917 Harry Watanabe Parkway in La Vista, Sarpy County, with 17.3 MW of N+1 critical capacity, Tier III design, N+1 chillers and N+1 cooling towers, up to 7 on-net carriers and cloud on-ramps to AWS and Azure. All structured figures come from H5's own facility page fetched this session. The site is widely described in directories as the former Yahoo La Vista data center — H5 is the CURRENT operator and Yahoo the original builder; H5's page does not state the build history, so the Yahoo provenance is left in this note rather than asserted, and should be confirmed against a county assessor record or contemporaneous press before publishing. Coordinates are a street-address approximation, not a parcel geocode. aiClassification is mixed_use: general-purpose multi-tenant colocation, not a confirmed AI training site.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID h5-la-vista-ne. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by H5 Data Centers on its website (captured 25 September 2026)
Name as listed
Omaha Data Center
Address as published
10917 Harry Watanabe Pkwy, La Vista, NE 68128

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Critical IT: 17.3 MW. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Critical IT capacity as stated for this facility. Not utility power, generation, or measured load. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

Cooling design reported by the operator: N+1 redundancy. Scope facility · design rating as stated. Cooling design redundancy as the operator states it for this facility. Not cooling technology, capacity or load. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

Tier: Tier III (operator wording: design). Scope facility · design rating as stated. Tier level as the operator states it for this facility. The operator's own wording (design) is kept; an Uptime Institute certification is not established by this page. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

H5 Data Centers · Omaha Data Center — Additional operator-reported details

  • Carrier neutrality: Company states the site is carrier-neutral facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.

Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Open the operator’s page → captured 25 September 2026

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000775

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): mixed use

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • 10917 Harry Watanabe Pkwy, La Vista, NE · Sarpy (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: H5 Data Centers

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 32 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Operational: 17.3 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Hybrid

    Provider label.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-14

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →