Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001298

Scott Data Center

source-reported operational

Scott Data

6825 Pine Street · Omaha · Douglas County · Nebraska · 68106

Capacity not statedSource updated 14 August 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Scott Data Center.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Scott Data
Address and locality
6825 Pine Street · Omaha · Douglas County · Nebraska · 68106
Official metro area
Omaha, NE-IA
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
14 August 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001298

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

AI-use label (provider)
mixed useCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Provider notes

Energy. Redundant power and cooling systems; supports 60+ kW cabinets. No site MW figure published by the operator.

What the source record says

Tier III colocation facility on the Scott Technology Campus in Omaha (Douglas County), adjacent to the University of Nebraska at Omaha's Peter Kiewit Institute. Unusual ownership for the dataset: Scott Data describes itself as a NONPROFIT data center founded by Walter Scott Jr. Certified/aligned to Tier III design, Energy Star, AICPA SOC and NIST; supports 60+ kW cabinets and deployments from kilowatts to multi-megawatt — the high-density-cabinet capability is the only AI-relevant signal published. capacityMw and square footage are deliberately OMITTED: the widely repeated '110,000 sq ft' and '20 MW central plant' figures come from colocation directories that were NOT fetched this session, and the operator's own page publishes neither. ADDRESS DISCREPANCY left visible: the operator's own site gives 6825 Pine Street while third-party directories list 6805 Pine Street — the operator's figure is used and the conflict noted rather than silently reconciled. Coordinates are an approximation of the Peter Kiewit Institute / Scott Technology Campus area, not a parcel geocode. confidence is 'reported' — single source.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID scott-data-center-omaha-ne. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Scott Data Center on its website (captured 28 September 2026)
Name as listed
Scott Data Center
Address as published
6825 Pine Street, Omaha, NE 68106

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Floor area: 110,000 square feet. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Floor area as stated for this facility. Not a different building or campus unless the scope says so. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

Tier: Tier III (operator wording: certified). Scope facility · design rating as stated. Tier level as the operator states it for this facility. The operator's own wording (certified) is kept; an Uptime Institute certification is not established by this page. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

Scott Data Center · Scott Data Center — Additional operator-reported details

  • Business contact: Main line: 402-505-7800 facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-28.

Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Open the operator’s page (1) → captured 28 September 2026
Open the operator’s page (2) → captured 28 September 2026

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001298

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): mixed use

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • 6825 Pine Street, Omaha, NE 68106 · Douglas (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Scott Data

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-14

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →