Nevada index · last changed 5 October 2026

Nevada data centers: what the public record shows.

Selected source-linked records are published below. This is not a complete inventory of Nevada data centers.

3 sourced policy records for Nevada ↓Facility register: 48 records · by county →1 published DataCenterData record · evidence status shown per row53 licensed directory leads · not independently verifiedThese counts overlap and are not added together

Explore Nevada

Map, listings and checked facts.

Start with 53 licensed source leads, then inspect the separate public-evidence layer below. Licensed rows are not independently verified and are not a statewide census.

Nevada map

Reported locations in Nevada

53 licensed rows · 19 source localities · 3 map targets

Open interactive map
Source-reported points; some are approximate. Not parcel boundaries. Exact Approximate or representative Bounded nearby groupA number on a marker is the count of licensed rows it holds.Licensed layer only (Compute Atlas, source data through 14 October 2026). The interactive map lists 66 data-center source listings here across licensed, operator and DataCenterData layers (53 with a map point); 67 with government registry records. Source listings are not distinct sites.
Browse 3 mapped areas as links
Map sources and method

The state outline is adapted from the U.S. Census Bureau 2025 cartographic boundary file. Facility coordinates are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Outline and markers use one geographic projection before any explicitly disclosed readability offset. Exact singleton source anchors are never moved. A one-kilometre boundary tolerance prevents the simplified 1:20,000,000 outline from hiding legitimate border-area source points; farther conflicts are disclosed, not clamped. DataCenterData groups source-reported city coordinates only within a bounded map radius; the outline does not validate a facility record. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

53 licensed rows17 reported city labels31 eligible organization labels

Browse all 53 rows below. Licensed rows are not independently verified and remain separate from the checked public-evidence layer.

  1. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 11 September 2026approximate location
  2. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 August 2026approximate location
    View lead →dcd-dir-000080

Separate layer

Also listed by operators

Sites that operators list on their own websites and that are not rows in the licensed directory above. They are kept apart and never added to the licensed rows.

3 operator-listed sites (mixed units; not added to licensed rows) in Nevada →

3 of these sites have no supported coordinate. The map does not invent a pin or a metro placement for them.

Nevada evidence at a glance

A few checked sites

Selected public evidence, not a statewide census. Each row shows whether it is independently source-linked, attributed, or unresolved; licensed leads remain separate.

Published project / campus
1
Published facility / building
0
Attributed or unresolved rows
0
Licensed directory leads
53 not independently verified
Capacity boundary stated
0 of 1 published DataCenterData rows
Review timing
Audit through 12 September 2026 · next 6 November 2026
Known coverage gap

The GOED board-packet index was not enumerated, so packets for Colovore, Google, Switch, Vantage, Novva and other recipients were not retrieved.

Browse all 53 Nevada licensed leads → · Why these counts differ →

Campuses

1 campus record. Names are as they appear on each record page.

Campuses published for Nevada
Record / rolesStatusCapacity / scalePrimary evidence
Apple Reno Data CenterOperator: Apple operatingcampus UnknownNo independently supported figureNo primary-source critical IT capacity, utility-service capacity or measured-load figure was established. Nevada GOED Board Meeting Minutes — July 25, 2024 →Gov. record

Where the records were checked

Statewide audit pending

A few checked sites

This is not a list of every data center in the state, and the number here is not a count of them. There are almost certainly more.

Statewide coverage is not complete. The records below are sourced; a full statewide count has not been published.

State research audit window ended 12 September 2026. Individual records and claims below show their own evidence dates and may be newer.

Next scheduled coverage review: 6 November 2026.

1 independently source-linked project/campus record; 0 independently source-linked facility/building records; 0 attributed or unresolved rows. These counts use different units and must not be added together.

Source families checked, selected records and remaining gaps

These notes name selected records, say which kinds of public evidence were checked and show what remains missing. They do not add anything to the published counts.

  • Economic development incentives — Partly checked
    • The GOED board-packet index was not enumerated, so packets for Colovore, Google, Switch, Vantage, Novva and other recipients were not retrieved.
    • the current review did not include a broad discovery sweep before a GOED abatement list could be located.
    • No Nevada Department of Taxation record of abated data centres was searched.

    Selected records

  • Utility commission and large-load records — Checked
    • No individual PUCN filing or order was opened; only docket-list descriptions were read.
    • Clean Transition Tariff docket 24-05023 unread, so the 115 MW Corsac Station commitment is not cited by any research lead.
    • No NV Energy large-load or economic development rate tariff sheet was retrieved.
    • The second search planned for this family could not run because the current review did not include a broad discovery sweep.

    Selected records

  • Environmental and construction permits — Checked
    • The NDEP permit index at ndep.nv.gov/posts was not enumerated, so permits for Google, Vantage, Novva, Fleet, Tract and the Las Vegas valley facilities were not retrieved.
    • No water pollution control, stormwater or construction general permit was searched.
    • No Nevada Division of Water Resources water right or appropriation record was searched, so no state water record appears in the current research record.

    Selected records

  • Local planning, assessor and map records — Partly checked
    • Storey County planning and commission records unreachable (connection timeout).
    • City of Boulder City records unreachable (unavailable during review, then timeout).
    • Lyon County code library could not be retrieved during review.
    • Clark County and City of Henderson and City of North Las Vegas land-use records were not reached; the current review did not include a broad discovery sweep before the Switch LAS 19 approval record could be located.
    • No Nevada county assessor or GIS parcel portal was queried, so no research lead carries a parcel number.

    Selected records

  • Tax abatements and development agreements — Partly checked
    • Lyon County Ordinance No. 641 could not be retrieved during review.
    • The Tahoe-Reno Industrial Center development agreement with Storey County was not located.
    • No Clark County or City of Henderson incentive or development agreement was searched.

    Selected records

  • Operator disclosures — Partly checked
    • Amazon, Google, Microsoft, Apple and Meta Nevada location pages were not yet reviewed directly.
    • Colocation operator pages (Vantage, Novva, EdgeCore, Tract, Fleet, PowerHouse, DataBank, Flexential, Fiberhub, EdgeConneX) were not yet reviewed directly.

    Selected records

  • Open datasets and directories — Checked
    • No unlicensed directory (Data Center Map, Baxtel, datacenters.com, PeeringDB, dcmap.us) was consulted, so the dataset's directory-derived Las Vegas colocation entries were not cross-checked.

    Selected records

  • Closures, withdrawals and former names — Checked
    • City of Boulder City page unreachable, so the reported 6 July 2026 withdrawal is unconfirmed.
    • The IBLA order was only available from an appellant's website, so it is recorded as a discovery class rather than a primary record.
    • No archived-page sweep for renamed or cancelled Nevada projects was performed.

    Selected records

  • News and other discovery — Not checked
    • No news source is recorded in sources.json, so news-only leads in this state are not traceable from the current research record.

Local evidence by place

Licensed and operator listings, reviewed records, answers and local policy for each place. Listings overlap and are not added; a place without a line here has no published local evidence.

No local evidence answer, reviewed record or local policy record is published for Boulder City, Enterprise, Fallon, Fernley, Henderson, Las Vegas, Lockwood, McCarran, North Las Vegas, Silver Springs. Their listings above are source listings to investigate. No statewide evidence answer is published for Nevada either; statewide rules are under Policy tracker below.

2 Nevada answers are not tied to a published record, so they are not placed here: Nevada answers.

Policy tracker

Nevada policy records

3 sourced records are associated with this state context. They are grouped below as current, pending and nonbinding, and history, and each card shows its relevant date. These are not facility counts and do not cover every locality.

Current 2 records

Recorded as in effect on the dataset date. This does not mean every project in a represented state is restricted or approved.

Enacted legislation or regulation

Minimum terms for data center tax abatement applications

In effect · Nevada · State

Effective: 17 September 2026

Issuing authority: Governor of Nevada

Nevada Executive Order 2026-005, signed on 17 September 2026 and effective immediately, sets minimum terms before the Governor's Office of Economic Development may bring a data center's NRS 360.754 partial tax abatement application to the Board of Economic Development, including keeping a combined sales and use tax rate of at least 4.6 percent.

Read the sourced record · Primary source

Incentive or explicitly supportive policy

Partial tax abatement for a data center

In effect · Nevada · State

Last checked: 3 November 2026

Issuing authority: Nevada Legislature

NRS 360.754 authorizes the Governor's Office of Economic Development to approve a partial abatement of specified property taxes and local sales and use taxes for a new or expanded data center that meets the section's tests.

Read the sourced record · Primary source

Pending or nonbinding 1 record

Adopted measures with unverified effect, adopted future measures, open proceedings, proposals, drafts and nonbinding context stay separate from current rules.

Open the Nevada policy comparison

Review dates: the 3 Nevada records were last checked 5 October 2026 to 3 November 2026. No scheduled review is overdue as of the tracker date 3 November 2026. No single record, and not this list, establishes complete statewide policy coverage.