Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000062

Amazon Data Services Reno Data Center Campus

source-reported under construction

Amazon Web Services

3800 Peru Drive · Sparks · Storey County · Nevada · 89437

Capacity not statedSource updated 11 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Amazon Data Services Reno Data Center Campus.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Amazon Web Services
Address and locality
3800 Peru Drive · Sparks · Storey County · Nevada · 89437
Official metro area
Reno, NV
Source-reported status
under construction
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
11 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000062

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
NV Energy (Sierra Pacific Power Company)Utility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Cooling
HybridProvider label.
AI-use label (provider)
likelyCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
23 January 2026Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Energy. NV Energy opened a PUCN docket on 2026-05-27 seeking approval of a Large Load Electric Service Agreement with Amazon Data Services, Inc. for electric service to future data center facilities in Sparks, Nevada.

Water. AWS Global VP of Datacenter Operations and Delivery Kerry Person, March 2026: 'Our facilities in Reno will rely on direct air cooling the majority of the time. When water is required, it will come from an allotment specifically designated for industrial use.' Recorded as hybrid rather than air because the design uses water seasonally; no recirculating-circuit detail is published.

What the source record says

Located in the Tahoe-Reno Industrial Center approximately 15 miles east of Reno, in all or portions of Sections 10, 11, 14 and 15, T19N R22E, MDB&M. NNDA states the project sits at Switch's Citadel Campus; it is tracked separately here because Amazon Data Services, Inc. holds its own air permit, address and buildings. Coordinates are a street-level approximation from OpenStreetMap's Peru Drive geometry - no parcel-confirmed point was published.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-03-06 · source-reported under construction

    NNDA announced Amazon had begun local hiring; AWS said 'As our first buildings come online, we are focused on hiring locally.'

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID amazon-data-services-reno-storey-county-nv. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000062

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): likely

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • 3800 Peru Drive, Sparks, NV 89437 · Storey (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Amazon Web Services

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported under construction

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: 23 January 2026

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2026-03-06 · source-reported under construction

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: NV Energy (Sierra Pacific Power Company)

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Hybrid

    Provider label.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-11

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →