Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000931

Meta Eagle Mountain Data Center Campus

source-reported operational

Meta

Eagle Mountain · Utah County · Utah

Capacity not statedSource updated 25 July 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Meta Eagle Mountain Data Center Campus.

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Meta
Address and locality
Eagle Mountain · Utah County · Utah
Official metro area
Provo-Orem-Lehi, UT
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
25 July 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000931

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Rocky Mountain Power (PacifiCorp)Utility as named by the provider.
Power source
SolarProvider label.
Cooling
HybridProvider label.
Land area
500 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced jobs
300 permanent · 1,200 constructionAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →
Community response
Provider label: mixedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
mixed useCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
2018Provider-reported announcement date.

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • Local property-tax abatement — 100% personal-property + 80% real-property relief for 40 years (Eagle Mountain / Utah County / Alpine School District); one analysis projected up to ~$750M in potential value across all phases · Eagle Mountain / Utah County, UT · 2018 Open cited source →
  • Utah data-center sales-tax exemption · Utah · 2018 Open cited source →

Provider notes

Energy. 100% renewable match via Rocky Mountain Power's Schedule 34 green tariff, backed by dedicated solar PPAs — including the 525 MWac Faraday Solar project (Utah's largest, online Oct 2025), Appaloosa Solar (120 MW), and Graphite Solar (104 MW). Meta says its Utah projects add 1,719 MW of new renewables; buildings are LEED Gold.

Water. Air-side economizer with evaporative assist and multi-pass water reuse. The campus consumed ~35.1 million gallons in 2024 (city data reported by Grist), more than double 2021. A 2018 confidentiality agreement kept monthly water use private and obliged the city to alert Meta to records requests, drawing transparency criticism. Meta pledges 200% water restoration by 2030 (e.g., a $200K Hobble Creek flow-restoration grant).

Community. The city strongly supports the campus (it anchors the general fund; Meta reports $1.5B+ in cumulative Utah data-center investment and $4.1M+ in local school and nonprofit grants since 2019), but arid-Utah water use is contested — state lawmakers passed a 2026 data-center water-reporting law (HB76) partly in response, and the 2018 confidentiality agreement over water data drew criticism.

Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Announced investment: The provider’s community note describes $1.5 billion-plus as Meta’s cumulative Utah data-center investment, a statewide figure the source does not state as specific to this campus.
Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2018 · source-reported under construction

    $750M initial campus announced

    Open cited source →

  2. 2021 · source-reported operational

    First building operational; campus expanded to 7 buildings totaling 4.5 million sq ft

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID meta-eagle-mountain-ut. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Meta on its website (captured 25 September 2026)
Name as listed
Eagle Mountain
Address as published
Eagle Mountain, UT

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Open the operator’s page → captured 25 September 2026

Matched to this licensed row on operator and city only: this is the one site the operator lists in this city and the only licensed row of that operator there, with reviewed subject identity; no address or boundary is established for this row.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000931

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): mixed use

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Eagle Mountain, UT · Utah (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: Meta

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: 2018

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2018 · source-reported under construction

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2021 · source-reported operational

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 500 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Rocky Mountain Power (PacifiCorp)

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Solar

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Hybrid

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced jobs: 300 permanent · 1,200 construction

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: mixed

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

  • Incentive reported by the source: Local property-tax abatement — 100% personal-property + 80% real-property relief for 40 years (Eagle Mountain / Utah County / Alpine School District); one analysis projected up to ~$750M in potential value across all phases · Eagle Mountain / Utah County, UT · 2018

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • Incentive reported by the source: Utah data-center sales-tax exemption · Utah · 2018

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-07-25

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →