This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Edged Council Bluffs Data Center Campus (Project Lola).
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Edged Energy
- Address and locality
- 2801 College Road · Council Bluffs · Pottawattamie County · Iowa · 51503
- Official metro area
- Omaha, NE-IA
- Source-reported status
- under construction
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 4 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000552
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Announced
- October 2025
What the source record says
Two buildings of 285,445 sq ft each (570,000 sq ft total) plus an administrative building. The plan was amended down from two 80-foot-tall halls totaling roughly 900,000 sq ft to 36-foot-3-inch buildings; the Council Bluffs city council approved the amendment unanimously. Reporting differs on power delivery — the amended plan is described both as requiring a MidAmerican Energy substation on site and as using two owner-operated substations plus a switchyard — so no utility or capacity value is recorded. Distinct from Edged's Ankeny facility already tracked.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-09-04 · source-reported under construction
Two-building campus under construction on the east side of Council Bluffs off Kanesville Boulevard between Iowa Western Community College and I-80; completion planned for 2027.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Council Bluffs 'Project Lola' data center reduced in size, still planned near Iowa Western · 3 News Now (KMTV)
- Edged Energy: Council Bluffs Campus (Project Lola) · Baxtel
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID edged-council-bluffs-ia. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000552
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 2801 College Road, Council Bluffs, IA 51503 · Pottawattamie (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Edged Energy
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported under construction
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: October 2025
Provider-reported announcement date.
- Status history: 2026-09-04 · source-reported under construction
Status history supplied by the source.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-04
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.