This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Edged Salt Lake City Data Center (Project Inabi).
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Edged Energy
- Address and locality
- 600 W 14600 S · Bluffdale · Salt Lake County · Utah
- Official metro area
- Salt Lake City-Murray, UT
- Source-reported status
- under construction
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 13 October 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001836
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Land area
- 22.91 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- Announced
- 6 December 2023
What the source record says
Applicant is Edged Salt Lake City, in the Regional Commercial (RC) zone at 600 West Bluffdale Boulevard (14600 South). Baxtel lists a PUE of 1.15. The construction status rests on a directory listing only.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2023-12-06 · source-reported proposed
Bluffdale Planning Commission agenda: site plan application for Project Inabi Edged Data Center on 22.91 acres (File 2023-24)
- 2026-10-13 · source-reported under construction
Listed as under construction, with two buildings planned and opening planned for 2027
Sources and attribution
- Bluffdale City Planning Commission agenda, Dec 6, 2023 (Project Inabi Edged Data Center site plan) · Utah Public Notice Website
- Edged Energy: Bluffdale, UT · Baxtel
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1+reviewed-2610e0556b3d, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID edged-bluffdale-ut. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labelled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001836
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 600 W 14600 S, Bluffdale, UT · Salt Lake (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Edged Energy
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported under construction
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: 6 December 2023
Provider-reported announcement date.
- Status history: 2023-12-06 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
- Status history: 2026-10-13 · source-reported under construction
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 22.91 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-10-13
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.