Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000553

Edged Dallas (Irving)

source-reported operational

Edged Energy

505 North Wildwood Drive · Irving · Dallas County · Texas · 75061

Reported operational 24 MWSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Edged Dallas (Irving).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Edged Energy
Address and locality
505 North Wildwood Drive · Irving · Dallas County · Texas · 75061
Official metro area
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Operational: 24 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
26 August 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000553

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Cooling
Closed-loopProvider label.
AI-use label (provider)
likelyCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Provider notes

Water. ThermalWorks closed-loop waterless cooling; the operator states the design eliminates water use for cooling and supports up to 70 kW per rack air-cooled or 200 kW per rack with liquid cooling.

What the source record says

24 MW of critical IT capacity at 505 N Wildwood Drive. The operator cites a portfolio-average PUE of 1.15 and a 74% reduction in energy overhead against a 1.58 global average. A second 24 MW building on the same Irving campus has separately been reported as approved by Irving City Council; that expansion is not recorded here.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID edged-dallas-irving-tx. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Edged on its website (captured 5 October 2026)
Name as listed
Edged Dallas
Address as published
505 North Wildwood Drive, Irving, TX

Status on the operator’s page: operational. Normalized from the operator’s own wording; not independently verified. Open the operator’s page → Captured 5 October 2026.

Critical IT: 24 MW. Scope facility · stated as current. Critical IT capacity as stated for this facility. Not utility power, generation, or measured load. The source describes this as the current figure. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 5 October 2026.

Opened: 2025. Scope facility · stated year. Opening year as the operator states it for this facility. A stated opening year does not establish current operation, the current configuration, or an independently verified date. Captured 5 October 2026.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000553

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): likely

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • 505 North Wildwood Drive, Irving, TX 75061 · Dallas (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Edged Energy

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Operational: 24 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Closed-loop

    Provider label.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-26

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →