This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Wildcat Ridge AI Data Center Campus.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Cornell Realty Management
- Address and locality
- Archbald · Lackawanna County · Pennsylvania
- Official metro area
- Scranton--Wilkes-Barre, PA
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Planned: 1,600 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 26 July 2026
- Location precision
- approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001576
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- PPL Electric
- Announced investment
- $2.1 billion
- Community response
- Provider label: contested
- AI-use label (provider)
- confirmed
Provider notes
Community. The Archbald Neighborhood Association submitted a draft ordinance amendment (Oct 2025) to restrict data centers to a single industrial-zoned site, and residents packed fall-2025 hearings demanding restrictions; the borough council approved the enabling zoning anyway on a divided Nov 24, 2025 vote.
What the source record says
Business Route 6 / Wildcat Rd; 400-574 acres (a range across sources, so omitted from landAcres). 14 three-story buildings, ~17.2M sq ft total. In zoning approval process; developer 'resting its case' as of June 2026. One of three competing, previously-untracked proposals in the Lackawanna County cluster (see also Project Gravity and Triboro Industrial Park, both added this session). Coordinates are approximate.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
No status history was supplied in this edition.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Data centers are poised to engulf a Pennsylvania town · DeSmog
- $2.1bn data center campus proposed in Archbald, Pennsylvania · Data Center Dynamics
- HIFLD Electric Retail Service Territories (ORNL/DOE-CESER, 2023-08 vintage) · Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) / HIFLD
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID wildcat-ridge-archbald-lackawanna-county-pa. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001576
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
- AI-use label (provider): confirmed
Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Location and precision
- Archbald, PA · Lackawanna (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Cornell Realty Management
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Planned: 1,600 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: PPL Electric
Utility as named by the provider.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Announced investment: $2.1 billion
Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
- Community response: Provider label: contested
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-07-26
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.