Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000426

DC BLOX Atlanta West (ATL1)

source-reported under construction

DC BLOX

Lithia Springs · Douglas County · Georgia

Reported planned 120 MWSource updated 6 July 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for DC BLOX Atlanta West (ATL1).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
DC BLOX
Address and locality
Lithia Springs · Douglas County · Georgia
Official metro area
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA
Source-reported status
under construction
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 120 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
6 July 2026
Location precision
approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000426

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Greystone Power CooperativeUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Cooling
AirProvider label.
Land area
100 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced investment
$1.15 billionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Community response
Provider label: mixedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
confirmedCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
August 2025Provider-reported announcement date.

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • City of Douglasville property-tax abatement — $98M over 11 years (graduated: 0% years 1-3, 10% years 4-5, then 20%/40%/50% years 6-8, 60% years 9-10; applies to buildings/land, not servers) · City of Douglasville, GA · 2025 Open cited source →

Provider notes

Water. DC BLOX's campus design specifies high-efficiency magnetic-bearing air-cooled chillers with thermal storage and provisions for a future liquid-cooling tie-in (operator campus page); the company characterizes the design as effectively waterless. Air-cooled chillers still use minimal water (humidification/occasional evaporative assist); no quantified water-use (MGD) figure has been published, and use could change if the liquid-cooling provision is activated.

Community. Douglasville City Council unanimously approved the $98M abatement for the expanded campus (Mayor Pro Tem Terry Miller: 'It's hard to scoff at $2 billion coming into your community'); the project sits within a broader Douglas County data-center growth and zoning debate. No DC BLOX-specific organized opposition or litigation found.

What the source record says

Initial 120 MW phase (Building A); site plan includes additional 80 MW Building B (delivery early 2028) and 80 MW Building C (early 2029) totaling 200+ MW. investmentUsd reflects green loan construction financing announced August 11, 2025. Located adjacent to Microsoft Douglasville campus, 2.5 miles from Google facility. Coordinates are Lithia Springs area centroid. Original DCD source URL returned HTTP 404 and was replaced with the DC BLOX official press release, which resolves and supports all claims. The $98M Douglasville abatement was granted for the campus in the Riverside West Business Park (New River Road); city/authority filings cite 25 permanent jobs (~$130k average) and up to 500 construction jobs over five years — projections, not confirmed headcounts.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2025-08-11 · source-reported proposed

    $1.15 billion green loan financing announced; 120 MW campus on 100 acres in Lithia Springs adjacent to Microsoft campus

    Open cited source →

  2. 2025-09 · source-reported under construction

    Phase 1 (120 MW Building A) construction underway; delivery targeted 2026

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID dc-blox-atlanta-west-ga. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by DC BLOX on its website (captured 26 September 2026)
Name as listed
Atlanta West
Address as published
1701 North River Road, Lithia Springs, GA 30122

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Floor area: 1,370,000 square feet. Scope campus · stated as planned. Floor area as stated for this campus. Not a different building or campus unless the scope says so. The source describes this as planned, not a measured live figure. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 26 September 2026.

Cooling design reported by the operator: N+2 redundancy. Scope campus · design rating as stated. Cooling design redundancy as the operator states it for this campus. Not cooling technology, capacity or load. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 26 September 2026.

Tier: Tier III (operator wording: design). Scope campus · design rating as stated. Tier level as the operator states it for this campus. The operator's own wording (design) is kept; an Uptime Institute certification is not established by this page. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 26 September 2026.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Matched to this licensed row on operator and city only: this is the one site the operator lists in this city and the only licensed row of that operator there, with reviewed subject identity; no address or boundary is established for this row.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000426

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): confirmed

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Lithia Springs, GA · Douglas (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: DC BLOX

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported under construction

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: August 2025

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2025-08-11 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2025-09 · source-reported under construction

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 100 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 120 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Greystone Power Cooperative

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Air

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $1.15 billion

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: mixed

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

  • Incentive reported by the source: City of Douglasville property-tax abatement — $98M over 11 years (graduated: 0% years 1-3, 10% years 4-5, then 20%/40%/50% years 6-8, 60% years 9-10; applies to buildings/land, not servers) · City of Douglasville, GA · 2025

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-07-06

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →