This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Aligned Salt Lake City Campus (SLC-01/02/03).
Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Aligned Data Centers
- Address and locality
- West Jordan · Salt Lake County · Utah
- Official metro area
- Salt Lake City-Murray, UT
- Source-reported status
- operational
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Operational: 48 MW; Planned: 60 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 2 September 2026
- Location precision
- exact (provider label)
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000052
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Cooling
- Closed-loop
- Land area
- 55 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Incentives reported by the source
Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.
- West Jordan Redevelopment Agency participation agreement with Aligned Energy — rebate of the city's municipal energy tax, capped at $5,000,000 over a 10-year period · West Jordan, Salt Lake County, UT · 2018 Open cited source →
- West Jordan Redevelopment Agency participation agreement with PayPal — 60% rebate of the personal-property tax increment on data-center server equipment, capped at $6,820,303 over a 10-year period (no increment requested on real property) · West Jordan, Salt Lake County, UT · 2019 Open cited source →
Provider notes
Energy. Data Center Frontier reports SLC-02 as 'The 240,000 square foot facility offers 48 megawatts of capacity, and can be expanded to 60 MW' and describes regional power available at 5.8 cents per kilowatt hour with free-air cooling viable 75-80 percent of the year. No campus-wide MW total was found on a source that was actually read, so capacityMw is omitted rather than assembled from third-party aggregator figures.
What the source record says
West Jordan Redevelopment Agency participation agreements identified for the Pepper River site (former Fairchild Semiconductor plant, 3333 W 9000 South): a ~2018 agreement rebating Aligned Energy's municipal energy tax, capped at $5,000,000 over 10 years, and a 2018/2019 agreement rebating PayPal (the building's anchor tenant) 60% of the personal-property tax increment on its data-center servers, capped at $6,820,303 over 10 years, with no increment requested on real property. The primary RDA participation-agreement text and the FY2024 RDA budget PDF could not be extracted in this pass (pdftotext/source retrieval failures on both government PDFs); these terms are as reported by three contemporaneous news outlets (Deseret News, KUTV, KSL), not read directly from the agreement itself.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
No status history was supplied in this edition.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Aligned Data Centers — Salt Lake City data centers · Aligned Data Centers
- Aligned Continues its Expansion With Second Salt Lake City Data Center · Data Center Frontier
- Data Center Growth in Utah and the United States — Data Summary, April 2026 (Operating Data Centers in Utah, March 2026) · Kem C. Gardner Policy Institute, University of Utah
- Jordan School Board votes to support tax incentives for PayPal data center in West Jordan · Deseret News
- PayPal commits to West Jordan, will get $6.8 million in tax rebates · KUTV
- West Jordan PayPal data center is just 1 step away from being approved · KSL.com
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID aligned-west-jordan-ut. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
Operator’s own listing
What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.
- Name as listed
- SLC-03 Data Center
- Operator’s facility code
- SLC-03
- Address as published
- 3333 W 9000 S, West Jordan, UT
Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
- Name as listed
- SLC-01 Data Center
- Operator’s facility code
- SLC-01
- Address as published
- 3333 W 9000 S, West Jordan, UT 84088
Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.
Aligned Data Centers · SLC-01 — Additional operator-reported details
Company-level claims — not verified for this facility.
- Certification or compliance claim: Company states SOC 2 Type 2 attestation
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company-level statement, not verification for this facility. This company statement is not an issuer confirmation or verification of this facility. DCD evaluated this claim on 2026-10-19; this is not the source capture date and not a validity period.
Open cited source → - Certification or compliance claim: Company states PCI DSS compliance
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company-level statement, not verification for this facility. This company statement is not an issuer confirmation or verification of this facility. DCD evaluated this claim on 2026-10-19; this is not the source capture date and not a validity period.
Open cited source → - Certification or compliance claim: Company states HIPAA compliance
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company-level statement, not verification for this facility. This company statement is not an issuer confirmation or verification of this facility. DCD evaluated this claim on 2026-10-19; this is not the source capture date and not a validity period.
Open cited source → - Certification or compliance claim: Company states HITECH compliance
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company-level statement, not verification for this facility. This company statement is not an issuer confirmation or verification of this facility. DCD evaluated this claim on 2026-10-19; this is not the source capture date and not a validity period.
Open cited source → - Certification or compliance claim: Company states NIST 800-53 compliance
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company-level statement, not verification for this facility. This company statement is not an issuer confirmation or verification of this facility. DCD evaluated this claim on 2026-10-19; this is not the source capture date and not a validity period.
Open cited source → - Certification or compliance claim: Company states ISO 27001 certification
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company-level statement, not verification for this facility. This company statement is not an issuer confirmation or verification of this facility. DCD evaluated this claim on 2026-10-19; this is not the source capture date and not a validity period.
Open cited source →
Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
- Name as listed
- SLC-02 Data Center
- Operator’s facility code
- SLC-02
- Address as published
- 3333 W 9000 S, West Jordan, UT 84088
Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.
Aligned Data Centers · SLC-02 — Additional operator-reported details
Company-level claims — not verified for this facility.
- Certification or compliance claim: Company states SOC 2 Type 2 attestation
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company-level statement, not verification for this facility. This company statement is not an issuer confirmation or verification of this facility. DCD evaluated this claim on 2026-10-19; this is not the source capture date and not a validity period.
Open cited source → - Certification or compliance claim: Company states PCI DSS compliance
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company-level statement, not verification for this facility. This company statement is not an issuer confirmation or verification of this facility. DCD evaluated this claim on 2026-10-19; this is not the source capture date and not a validity period.
Open cited source → - Certification or compliance claim: Company states HIPAA compliance
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company-level statement, not verification for this facility. This company statement is not an issuer confirmation or verification of this facility. DCD evaluated this claim on 2026-10-19; this is not the source capture date and not a validity period.
Open cited source → - Certification or compliance claim: Company states HITECH compliance
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company-level statement, not verification for this facility. This company statement is not an issuer confirmation or verification of this facility. DCD evaluated this claim on 2026-10-19; this is not the source capture date and not a validity period.
Open cited source → - Certification or compliance claim: Company states NIST 800-53 compliance
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company-level statement, not verification for this facility. This company statement is not an issuer confirmation or verification of this facility. DCD evaluated this claim on 2026-10-19; this is not the source capture date and not a validity period.
Open cited source → - Certification or compliance claim: Company states ISO 27001 certification
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company-level statement, not verification for this facility. This company statement is not an issuer confirmation or verification of this facility. DCD evaluated this claim on 2026-10-19; this is not the source capture date and not a validity period.
Open cited source →
Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000052
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- West Jordan, UT · Salt Lake (Exact location)
Roles
- Operator: Aligned Data Centers
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported operational
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 55 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Operational: 48 MW; Planned: 60 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Cooling, water, PUE and WUE
- Cooling: Closed-loop
Provider label.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Incentive reported by the source: West Jordan Redevelopment Agency participation agreement with Aligned Energy — rebate of the city's municipal energy tax, capped at $5,000,000 over a 10-year period · West Jordan, Salt Lake County, UT · 2018
Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.
- Incentive reported by the source: West Jordan Redevelopment Agency participation agreement with PayPal — 60% rebate of the personal-property tax increment on data-center server equipment, capped at $6,820,303 over a 10-year period (no increment requested on real property) · West Jordan, Salt Lake County, UT · 2019
Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-02
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.