Claims · by verdict

Checked claims with the verdict “Supported”

Independent evidence supports the claim as stated, for the stated period. Not permanent; not proof of related claims. 17 checked claims so far carry this verdict; that is an outcome of what we checked, not a scoreboard. How this verdict is defined →

All evidence checks → · Search and filter → · Corrections

17 claims · newest check first

A verdict applies only to the wording shown.

Company claims are shown as stated; they are not findings.

Documented fact

The New Jersey Economic Development Authority approved a $250,000,000 Next New Jersey Program – AI tax credit award to CoreWeave, in Kenilworth, on 12 November 2025.

Verdict on the wording above: Supported

Said by the New Jersey Economic Development Authority · New Jersey

Review scope: NJEDA documents read 1 November 2026

Supported refers to the approval and its amount; it is not evidence that any credit has been issued or used.

Evidence and limits

Evidence limitation: CoreWeave's committed capital investment and job numbers, the board memo for this award, whether the project has been certified complete, whether any tax credit certificate has been issued or used, and whether the specially adopted rules were made permanent before their 23 September 2026 expiration date.

Read the answer and sources →

Checked 1 November 2026

Documented fact

Utah S.B. 132 (2025) requires that all large load incremental costs of serving a new load of 100 megawatts or more from a qualified electric utility be allocated to and paid by the large load customer.

Verdict on the wording above: Supported

Said by Utah Legislature (S.B. 132, 2025 General Session) · Utah

Review scope: Enrolled bill read 1 November 2026

Evidence and limits

Evidence limitation: Which data center contracts have been filed or approved under the law, and how incremental costs have been calculated in practice.

Read the answer and sources →

Checked 1 November 2026

Question reviewed

Statement checked: The attorney general’s $587 million letter requests an investigation; APS disputes the allegation.

Verdict on the statement above: Supported

Question examined by DataCenterData · Arizona

Question: Did APS customers pay $587 million for data-center growth?

Answer to the question: A cost shift has not been established here. The attorney general requested an investigation into an analyst’s allegation about large users, including data centers. APS disputes it. Billing evidence and a commission determination were not reviewed.

Evidence and limits

Supported means these documents describe a dispute, not proof of a $587 million cost shift.

The financial question remains unresolved here. The underlying analysis, billing records and a commission determination were not reviewed.

Evidence limitation: The underlying analysis, billing and PSA records, and a commission determination were not reviewed. The allegation concerns large energy users including data centers; it is not an established data-center-only charge to residential customers. These sources do not determine which financial interpretation is correct or establish present regulator status.

Read the answer and sources →

Checked 12 October 2026

Question reviewed

Statement checked: The news-hosted complaint describes 6,500 gallons as annual cooling replenishment attributed to GlobalAI, rather than a verified total for annual site water use.

Verdict on the statement above: Supported

Question examined by DataCenterData · Global AI (Colorado), LLC Data Center Project

Question: Does GlobalAI’s Weld County project need only 6,500 gallons of water a year?

Answer to the question: The complaint filed October 6 says GlobalAI represented that its closed-loop cooling system would require a 65,000-gallon initial fill and 6,500 gallons of annual replenishment. The plaintiffs allege that total water demand—including other site uses and periodic refills—was not quantified. The filing describes a cooling-replenishment figure, not a verified total for annual site water use.

Evidence and limits

Supported refers to this reading of the complaint. It does not verify the company’s figures, total site water use, the plaintiffs’ allegations or a court finding.

This is a party’s description of the Phase 1 application. Original applicant records and total site water demand were not reviewed.

Evidence limitation: These are a litigating party's descriptions and allegations about the Phase 1 application. The underlying applicant documents, hearing record, approval conditions and water-service agreements were not reviewed. Nothing here establishes measured use, total future demand, filing authenticity through the court docket, present litigation status or a court finding.

Read the answer and sources →

Checked 12 October 2026

Question reviewed

Statement checked: The Illinois study’s roughly 121,000 jobs figure combines cumulative construction job-years with annual operations-related jobs.

Verdict on the statement above: Supported

Question examined by DataCenterData · Illinois

Question: What does the Illinois study mean by “121,000 jobs”?

Answer to the question: Figure 8 separates 112,950 construction-related job-years over 2026–2035 from 7,998 annual operations-related jobs in 2035, including 2,819 permanent positions. These use different time units. They are forecasts, not 121,000 permanent jobs or a count of distinct workers. This check establishes what the report says; it does not validate its model or verify delivered jobs.

Evidence and limits

Supported refers to this explanation of the report’s figures, not proof that the forecast jobs will happen.

These are forecasts. This review does not establish delivered jobs, distinct workers, or whether the economic model is accurate.

Evidence limitation: Whether these projected jobs are delivered, the number of distinct construction workers, and independent validation of the economic model. The study’s employment forecast is not a measured payroll count.

Read the answer and sources →

Checked 12 October 2026

Documented fact

Delaware Public Service Commission Order No. 10816 (3 September 2025) requires a Delmarva large-load tariff to be in place before any new customer of 25 MW or more monthly maximum demand is interconnected.

Verdict on the wording above: Supported

Said by the Delaware Public Service Commission · Delaware

Review scope: Delaware PSC documents captured 5 October 2026

Evidence and limits

Evidence limitation: Whether the Commission has approved a Delmarva large-load tariff, its terms, and whether any 25 MW-plus customer has been interconnected or has an interconnection date. The text of Order 10829, Delmarva's Dec 2025 tariff filing and the Hearing Examiner's findings were not read. Docket 25-0826 on DelaFile was not retrieved. No reviewed document in the sources checked establishes it.

Read the answer and sources →

Checked 5 October 2026

Documented fact

Georgia's high-technology data center equipment sales and use tax exemption requires an applicant to document its ability to create and maintain a qualifying number of New Quality Jobs and make qualifying aggregate expenditures, with thresholds set by county population.

Verdict on the wording above: Supported

Said by Georgia Department of Revenue · Georgia

Review scope: Department pages captured 5 October 2026

Evidence and limits

Evidence limitation: The county threshold numbers (in the two linked PDFs, not captured), the number of certificates issued, the amount of tax exempted for any project, and jobs actually created and maintained. The Department's annual-report requirement was only seen as a link. No reviewed document in the sources checked establishes it.

Read the answer and sources →

Checked 5 October 2026

Documented fact

The City of Gilroy says it provided no tax abatements, rebates or financial incentives to AWS for the Gilroy Data Center.

Verdict on the wording above: Supported

Said by the City of Gilroy · Gilroy Data Center

Review scope: City of Gilroy project page captured 5 October 2026

Evidence and limits

Evidence limitation: Any state, county or utility incentive, tax credit or discount; the ordinance, development agreement or conditions of approval that would document the absence of a city abatement; actual assessed value and taxes paid after operations begin. No reviewed document in the sources checked establishes it.

Read the answer and sources →

Checked 5 October 2026

Documented fact

Kansas statute K.S.A. 66-101j(c) makes a qualified data center ineligible for the statutory economic-development electric rate discount.

Verdict on the wording above: Supported

Said by Kansas Legislature (K.S.A. 66-101j) · Kansas

Review scope: Statute text captured 5 October 2026

Evidence and limits

Evidence limitation: The definition of qualified data center in K.S.A. 74-50,331 and its thresholds; whether any Kansas utility serves a data center under a commission-approved contract rate outside this section; what tariff or contract any named Kansas project, including the tracked Beale Data Center record, would take service under; and the 'cooperative' exclusion's effect on data centers served by cooperatives. No reviewed document in the sources checked establishes it.

Read the answer and sources →

Checked 5 October 2026

Documented fact

Maryland Executive Order 01.01.2026.16 (signed 23 September 2026) directs State agencies, to the fullest extent consistent with law, to require a Framework Determination of Aligned or Conditionally Aligned as a condition of applying for a discretionary data-center incentive.

Verdict on the wording above: Supported

Said by Governor of Maryland · Maryland

Review scope: Executive order text captured 5 October 2026

Evidence and limits

Evidence limitation: Whether the Task Force has issued any Framework Determination, Framework Guidance or Dashboard listing, and whether any data-center project has applied for a State incentive under the order. Which specific Maryland incentive programs are discretionary within the order's meaning, and whether any statutory by-right incentive is outside it. The Next Generation Energy Act of 2025 and Utility RELIEF Act of 2026, which the order cites, were not read. No reviewed document in the sources checked establishes it.

Read the answer and sources →

Checked 5 October 2026

Documented fact

Nevada Executive Order 2026-005 (17 September 2026) bars the Governor's Office of Economic Development from bringing a data-center partial-abatement application to the Board unless it provides for a combined sales and use tax rate of at least 4.6 percent with neither component abated.

Verdict on the wording above: Supported

Said by Governor of Nevada · Nevada

Review scope: Executive order text captured 5 October 2026

Evidence and limits

Evidence limitation: Which applications are pending, whether any application has been brought to the Board under the order, and what rate or amount any approved abatement carries. The published standard form of the Community Support Commitment (due 2026-11-06) was not found in the sources checked. Whether the 4.6 percent combined rate equals the ordinary statewide combined rate was not established from the documents read. No reviewed document in the sources checked establishes it.

Read the answer and sources →

Checked 5 October 2026

Documented fact

Chesterfield County's July 2026 status table lists a maximum water usage of 6.000 MGD for Peanut LLC at 2100 Bermuda Hundred Road.

Verdict on the wording above: Supported

Said by Chesterfield County · Google Bermuda Hundred Data Center Campus

Review scope: Chesterfield table as of July 2026

Evidence and limits

Evidence limitation: Current measured withdrawal or consumption; operator and title-owner legal roles; reconciliation of 2100 versus 2400 and 2700 Bermuda Hundred Road.

Read the answer and sources →

Checked 21 September 2026

Public statement checked

The Texas Comptroller lists Microsoft Corporation (SAT 89-90) as a registered qualifying large data center project with effective date 04/04/2024.

Verdict on the wording above: Supported

Said by Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts · Microsoft Corporation (SAT 89-90)

Evidence and limits

Evidence limitation: Exemption dollar value (the list does not state one); exemption end date for this row; construction or operating status; IT load.

Read the answer and sources →

Checked 21 September 2026

Public statement checked

Up to $98.3 million is the sum of the four listed credit/grant programs and excludes the separately authorized 50-year sales-and-use-tax exemption, whose value is not stated here.

Verdict on the wording above: Supported

Said by the Indiana Economic Development Corporation · AWS New Carlisle

Evidence and limits

Evidence limitation: Benefits earned, claimed and received; the meaning of DATA's $611,502,328 Paid/Certified to Date field; whether SEF is executed; RTC status meaning; independently observed jobs and placed-in-service investment.

Read the answer and sources →

Checked 12 September 2026

Public statement checked

EPA documents an operating water-reuse system serving Microsoft's Quincy campus.

Verdict on the wording above: Supported

Said in US EPA case study · Microsoft Quincy

Review scope: EPA observations spanning operation from 2021, 2022 connection status and early-2023 context

Evidence and limits

Evidence limitation: Current measured withdrawal, consumption and discharge; a reconciled explanation of Microsoft's separate 380-million-gallon estimate; and operating changes after EPA's dated observations.

Read the answer and sources →

Checked 12 September 2026

What this covers. 17 checked claims so far with the verdict “Supported”. They concern data-center projects in California (2), Indiana (2), Arizona (1), Colorado (1), Delaware (1), Georgia (1), Illinois (1), Kansas (1), Maryland (1), Nevada (1), New Jersey (1), Texas (1), Utah (1), Virginia (1) and Washington (1). A verdict distribution is an outcome of what we happened to check, not a scoreboard: it says nothing about claims we have not checked. Where a state, operator, project or topic shows no checked claim, read it as “not yet checked by DataCenterData”.

What a verdict means. A verdict applies only to the wording shown and the evidence linked on the check date. Where a separate question appears beside a statement checked, the verdict is about that statement, and the question has its own answer. “Unknown” means the reviewed evidence did not establish the point; it never means zero or false.

All 90 checked claims and what they cover → · Corrections log →