In short
Supported Independent evidence supports the claim as stated, for the stated period. Not permanent; not proof of related claims. How verdicts work →
- Who said it
- Said by Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts · government record in Registered Qualifying Large Data Center Projects →
- What the evidence supports
- The Comptroller page introduces lists of registered Qualifying Data Centers and Qualifying Large Data Center Projects.
- Biggest limitation
- Exemption dollar value (the list does not state one);
- Checked
- 21 September 2026 · Next check: when Comptroller list update showing an exemption end date or dollar figure, or an independent construction/operating record
Evidence
What the evidence supports
The Comptroller page introduces lists of registered Qualifying Data Centers and Qualifying Large Data Center Projects. On the large-project table, Microsoft Corporation (SAT 89-90) has effective date 04/04/2024, with Microsoft Corporation as owner (LD772702-OW1), occupant (LD772702-OC1) and operator (LD772702-OP1). The table columns are Data Center, Effective Date, Owner Name, Owner Registration Number, Occupant Name, Occupant Registration Number, Operator Name, Operator Registration Number, and Exemption End Date. This row publishes no exemption end date and no exemption dollar amount. Registration and tax-program labels are not construction status, opening, IT load, or a stated exemption value.
Still unknown
Exemption dollar value (the list does not state one); exemption end date for this row; construction or operating status; IT load.
Sources
-
Registered Qualifying Large Data Center Projects — Microsoft Corporation (SAT 89-90) → Archived copy Gov. record
Exact location Section 'Registered Qualifying Large Data Center Projects'; column headings through 'Exemption End Date'; row 'Microsoft Corporation (SAT 89-90)', effective date 04/04/2024, LD772702-OW1 / OC1 / OP1. Original page-publication date not established.
What it supports Named project is on the qualifying-large-project list with that effective date and those registration numbers. The list does not state an exemption dollar amount for the row.
Scope
- Unit
- qualifying large-project registration
- Geography
- Microsoft Corporation (SAT 89-90)
- Period
- row effective date 04/04/2024; page retrieved 2026-09-21
- Confidence
- high — Comptroller qualifying-large-project list opened 2026-09-21; the SAT 89-90 row and column headings were read on that page.
- Kind
- Statement by a named party
Conflicting evidence
None recorded when this claim was checked. That records what we logged, not a finding that no conflicting record exists.
Chronology
- Source retrieved
- Sources re-read (software-assisted second check, not an outside audit)
- Checked by DataCenterData
- Date not established Stated by Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts — statement date not established
- Date not established Next check: when Comptroller list update showing an exemption end date or dollar figure, or an independent construction/operating record
Corrections and history
No corrections or wording changes recorded for this claim.
Data and actions
Suggest a correction → Claim ID claim:microsoft-corporation-sat-89-90-tx:qualifying-large-registration and this page are prefilled. Accepted material corrections appear publicly on Changes.