Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001342

STACK CHI01

source-reported operational

STACK Infrastructure

Elk Grove Village · Cook County · Illinois

Reported operational 40 MWSource updated 12 September 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for STACK CHI01.

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
STACK Infrastructure
Address and locality
Elk Grove Village · Cook County · Illinois
Official metro area
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Operational: 40 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
12 September 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001342

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
ComEdUtility as named by the provider.
Announced investment
$250 millionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Announced jobs
20 permanentAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • Illinois Data Center Investment Program · Illinois · 2020 · $15.625 million (as stated) Open cited source →

What the source record says

Confirmed via operator page: 40MW, Elk Grove Village, one of two Chicago-area campuses.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID stack-chi01-il. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001342

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Elk Grove Village, IL · Cook (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: STACK Infrastructure

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Operational: 40 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: ComEd

    Utility as named by the provider.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $250 million

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Announced jobs: 20 permanent

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Incentive reported by the source: Illinois Data Center Investment Program · Illinois · 2020 · $15.625 million (as stated)

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-12

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →