Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000926

Meta Project Anthem — Tulsa

source-reported under construction

Meta

Near East 11th Street & 193rd East Avenue (Fair Oaks industrial park, East Tulsa) · Tulsa · Tulsa County · Oklahoma

Capacity not statedSource updated 6 August 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Meta Project Anthem — Tulsa.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Meta
Address and locality
Near East 11th Street & 193rd East Avenue (Fair Oaks industrial park, East Tulsa) · Tulsa · Tulsa County · Oklahoma
Official metro area
Tulsa, OK
Source-reported status
under construction
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
6 August 2026
Location precision
approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000926

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Public Service Company of Oklahoma (PSO)Utility as named by the provider.
Power source
MixedProvider label.
Cooling
Closed-loopProvider label.
Land area
340 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Community response
Provider label: contestedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
confirmedCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
2024Provider-reported announcement date.

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • Tax Incentive District (TID) — 85% annual property tax exemption; 15% collected projected at ~$36 million to taxing entities (city of Tulsa, Wagoner County, Catoosa Public Schools, others) over 25-year incentive period · Tulsa, OK · 2024 Open cited source →

Provider notes

Energy. Meta committed to matching 100% of facility electricity use with clean energy added to the Oklahoma grid. Existing Oklahoma projects add 1,500+ MW of clean energy statewide (not facility-specific). Meta covers full energy costs directly via PSO utility bills; stated commitment to avoid ratepayer burden. Tulsa Metropolitan Utility Authority also listed as a utility partner (water/wastewater).

Water. Water-efficient closed-loop liquid-cooled system. Meta states zero water use for the majority of the year and a water-positive goal by 2030. Water restoration partnership with Phytech across ~1,500 acres targeting 50+ million gallons of annual water savings. Additional partnership with Tulsa Community Foundation on water stewardship. No reportedMgd figure confirmed.

Community. Tulsa City Council passed a 9-month moratorium on new data centers in March 2026 to evaluate ecological impact; Project Anthem was carved out as it was approved before the moratorium vote. Approximately a dozen protesters from Stop Data Colonialism coalition gathered at the April 21, 2026 groundbreaking, raising concerns about environmental impact, financial burden on nearby residents, and 'data colonialism.' Meta's water-neutrality claims challenged by protesters as corporate narrative. Councilor Christian Bengel voted for the moratorium while separately supporting Project Anthem. …

Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Announced investment: The source note says no firm single investment figure is confirmed and that investment was meant to be omitted.
  • Announced permanent jobs: The source note says the jobs figures are press-release approximations, not firm figures, and were meant to be omitted from numeric fields.
  • Announced construction jobs: The source note says the jobs figures are press-release approximations, not firm figures, and were meant to be omitted from numeric fields.

What the source record says

Codename: Project Anthem (used in TMAPC filings; Meta confirmed publicly April 21, 2026). Meta's 28th US data center and 32nd globally; first in Oklahoma and first built within Tulsa city limits. Anchor tenant at Fair Oaks Innovation Park (a 2,000-acre campus) near 11th Street and Creek Turnpike, East Tulsa. Investment stated as 'more than $1 billion' by Meta — a floor figure only; PartnerTulsa estimates construction costs at ~$800M. investmentUsd omitted: no firm single confirmed figure. Facility size: 2+ million sq ft; completion targeted 2028; general contractor Fortis Construction. No facility-specific MW capacity disclosed; Meta separately adding 1,500+ MW of clean energy to the Oklahoma grid statewide. Jobs: Meta states 'more than 1,000 construction workers at peak' and 'approximately 100 permanent jobs' — approximations from press release, not firm figures; omitted from numeric fields. Phase 2 expansion (375 additional acres west of original parcel, developer Atmoss LLC) proposed but withdrawn March 2026 before city council vote. Coordinates approximate (near 11th St & Creek Turnpike, East Tulsa).

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2024 · source-reported proposed

    Preliminary plat filed with Tulsa Metropolitan Area Planning Commission as 'Project Anthem'; Meta identity not publicly confirmed at time of filing

    Open cited source →

  2. 2024 · source-reported permitted

    Preliminary plat approved August 7, 2024 by TMAPC; developer entity listed as Atmoss LLC

    Open cited source →

  3. 2026 · source-reported under construction

    Meta publicly confirmed as operator; groundbreaking ceremony held April 21, 2026 with Oklahoma Governor Kevin Stitt; completion targeted 2028

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID meta-anthem-tulsa-ok. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000926

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): confirmed

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Near East 11th Street & 193rd East Avenue (Fair Oaks industrial park, East Tulsa), Tulsa, OK (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Meta

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported under construction

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: 2024

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2024 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2024 · source-reported permitted

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2026 · source-reported under construction

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 340 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Public Service Company of Oklahoma (PSO)

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Mixed

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Closed-loop

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Community response: Provider label: contested

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

  • Incentive reported by the source: Tax Incentive District (TID) — 85% annual property tax exemption; 15% collected projected at ~$36 million to taxing entities (city of Tulsa, Wagoner County, Catoosa Public Schools, others) over 25-year incentive period · Tulsa, OK · 2024

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-06

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →