Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000126

AWS Boardman — Lewis and Clark Drive West Campus (PDX1)

source-reported operational

Amazon Web Services

73575 Lewis and Clark Drive · Boardman · Morrow County · Oregon · 97818

Capacity not statedSource updated 17 September 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for AWS Boardman — Lewis and Clark Drive West Campus (PDX1).

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Amazon Web Services
Address and locality
73575 Lewis and Clark Drive · Boardman · Morrow County · Oregon · 97818
Official metro area
Outside an official metropolitan boundary
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
17 September 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000126

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Umatilla Electric CooperativeUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.

Provider notes

Energy. The Oregonian (2024) reports Umatilla Electric Cooperative serves Amazon's data center buildout; with federal hydropower already allocated, the cooperative buys market power that is largely fossil-generated.

What the source record says

One of four AWS data center campuses at the Port of Morrow that pre-date the 2023 enterprise-zone deal. Compute Atlas's existing 'Amazon Boardman Exascale' record covers only the proposed 1,300-acre Threemile Canyon site and explicitly excludes Amazon's ~800 acres of operating Morrow County facilities, of which this is the original cluster. Capacity per campus is not published (Amazon reports $15.6B invested in Morrow and Umatilla counties 2012–2021 — an entity-level figure, not this site's). Coordinates are the OSM footprint centroid of the three mapped buildings.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2011 · source-reported operational

    Amazon's original Port of Morrow campus (OSM building refs PDX1, PDX50/53, PDX56/59 at 73575–73579 Lewis and Clark Dr). Amazon states it has been 'an active member of eastern Oregon communities since 2011'; per-building opening dates are not published.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID aws-boardman-lewis-clark-west-or. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000126

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 73575 Lewis and Clark Drive, Boardman, OR 97818 · Morrow (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: Amazon Web Services

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2011 · source-reported operational

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Umatilla Electric Cooperative

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-17

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →