Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001540

Vantage Santa Clara III (CA3)

source-reported operational

Vantage Data Centers

2590 Walsh Avenue · Santa Clara · Santa Clara County · California · 95051

Reported operational 64 MWSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Vantage Santa Clara III (CA3).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Vantage Data Centers
Address and locality
2590 Walsh Avenue · Santa Clara · Santa Clara County · California · 95051
Official metro area
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Operational: 64 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
14 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001540

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Silicon Valley PowerUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
On-site generation
96 MW (source-reported)On-site figures often describe backup generators rather than primary supply; read the provider energy note.
Cooling
Closed-loopProvider label.
Land area
8 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Provider notes

Energy. Operator states the facility runs on 100% renewable energy supplied by SVP.

Water. Operator's own page describes a 'closed-loop chilled water system with air-cooled chillers and integrated economizer capability,' with water utilization efficiency described as near zero — consistent with the contract's closed_loop tie-breaker for a recirculating circuit.

What the source record says

Vantage's third Santa Clara campus (with CA1 and CA2, both already in this dataset); the three campuses total 216MW of Silicon Valley IT capacity per the operator. One four-story building, 486,000 sq ft. Opened to customers in October 2024 and independently confirmed as commissioned/operational by a third-party facility tracker as of this session, though the operator's own marketing page still describes it in future tense.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID vantage-santa-clara-iii-ca3-ca. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Vantage Data Centers on its website (captured 25 September 2026)
Name as listed
Vantage Santa Clara III
Operator’s facility code
CA3
Address as published
2590 Walsh Avenue, Santa Clara, CA 95051

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Open the operator’s page → captured 25 September 2026

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

State or local registry record

What a state or local government record says at this same street address. The record is cited, not republished. It does not establish that a data center is operating, its capacity, or its owner or operator unless the record says that role. It is not added to the counts on this page.

Same street address. The government record cites the same street as this record.

CA3 Data Center

Publishing agency
California Energy Commission
Record type
energy siting case
Record identifiers
21-SPPE-01
Named in the record
Vantage The record does not call this company the operator.

Factual fields cited to the named government page. DataCenterData does not republish the page or the underlying database. A permit, certification, tax status, or application does not by itself establish an operating data center.

What this record does not establish

  • That a permit, certification, tax status, or application means an operating data center.
  • Current IT capacity, utility load, or generation capacity.
  • Who operates the site. A company named in the record is not the operator unless the record says so.
  • Cooling redundancy. Mentioned equipment is not a design rating.
  • Whether the record covers one building, a campus, or a suite, beyond the unit label the record itself uses.
No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001540

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 2590 Walsh Avenue, Santa Clara, CA 95051 (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Vantage Data Centers

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 8 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Operational: 64 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Silicon Valley Power

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

  • On-site generation: 96 MW (source-reported)

    On-site figures often describe backup generators rather than primary supply; read the provider energy note.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Closed-loop

    Provider label.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-14

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →