This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Cologix SV1.
Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Cologix
- Address and locality
- 2050 Martin Avenue · Santa Clara · Santa Clara County · California
- Official metro area
- San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA
- Source-reported status
- operational
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Operational: 9 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 23 July 2026
- Location precision
- exact (provider label)
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000296
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- Silicon Valley Power
What the source record says
84,000 sqft, 9MW, Tier III, at 2050 Martin Ave, Santa Clara CA. Cologix's first major West Coast presence, acquired from vXchnge in 2021. Confirmed via web search (facility page not directly fetched this session) and corroborated by PRNewswire acquisition release and datacenterhawk/datacenters.com listings.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
No status history was supplied in this edition.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Cologix facility directory · Cologix
- OpenStreetMap way/40608200 · OpenStreetMap
- HIFLD Electric Retail Service Territories (ORNL/DOE-CESER, 2023-08 vintage) · Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) / HIFLD
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID cologix-sv1-ca. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
Operator’s own listing
What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.
- Name as listed
- Cologix SV1
- Operator’s facility code
- SV1
- Address as published
- 2050 Martin Ave., Santa Clara, CA
Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.
Cooling design reported by the operator: N+1 redundancy.
UPS design redundancy: N+1 redundancy.
Cologix · SV1 — Additional operator-reported details
- Carrier neutrality: Company states the site is carrier-neutral
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
Open cited source →
Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
Federal registry record
What the U.S. EPA Facility Registry Service records at this street address, selected by DataCenterData from EPA’s ECHO Exporter. U.S. government data; not independently verified by DataCenterData. It does not establish who owns or operates the site, that the site is a data center, whether it is operating, its size, or whether the registration covers one building or a whole campus.
EPA lists a facility of Cologix at 2050 MARTIN AVE, SANTA CLARA, CA 95050 under industry code 518210 (data processing, hosting); the registry does not say what the facility is.
- Name as registered
- COLOGIX INC. SV1
- Address as registered
- 2050 MARTIN AVE, SANTA CLARA, CA 95050
- EPA registry ID
110065759058
One EPA registration; it may cover generators for a whole campus or a single building.
Registrations EPA lists for this ID
- RCRA hazardous-waste generator registration
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000296
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 2050 Martin Avenue, Santa Clara, CA (Exact location)
Roles
- Operator: Cologix
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported operational
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Operational: 9 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: Silicon Valley Power
Utility as named by the provider.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-07-23
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.