Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001365

Stargate Lighthouse Campus

source-reported under construction

Vantage Data Centers

Between I-43, Dixie Road, and the Ozaukee Interurban Trail, north of the city of Port Washington · Port Washington · Ozaukee County · Wisconsin · 53074

Reported planned 902 MWSource updated 13 September 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Stargate Lighthouse Campus.

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Vantage Data Centers
Address and locality
Between I-43, Dixie Road, and the Ozaukee Interurban Trail, north of the city of Port Washington · Port Washington · Ozaukee County · Wisconsin · 53074
Official metro area
Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI
Source-reported status
under construction
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 902 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
13 September 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001365

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
We Energies (WEC Energy Group)Utility as named by the provider.
Power source
MixedProvider label.
Cooling
Closed-loopProvider label.
Land area
672 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced investment
$15 billionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Announced jobs
1,000 permanent · 4,000 constructionAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →
Community response
Provider label: contestedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
confirmedCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
2025Provider-reported announcement date.

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • Tax Incremental District No. 5 (TID 5; ~$458.6M projected expenditure, mostly developer-reimbursement) · Port Washington, Wisconsin · 2025 · $458 million (as stated) Open cited source →

Provider notes

Energy. Vantage commits to '100% Matched Zero-Emission Energy' via solar, wind, and battery storage; the four buildings need ~1.3 GW, served under a dedicated We Energies rate with Vantage underwriting the power infrastructure. A $1.4B transmission line was proposed by American Transmission Co.

Water. Closed-loop liquid cooling using minimal water; Vantage commits to 'water positivity,' restoring more water than the campus consumes.

Community. An April 2026 referendum passed (~66%) requiring voter approval for future TIDs over $10M; Marquette polling found ~70% believe data-center costs outweigh benefits (the biggest sentiment shift in 14 years of polling); Great Lakes Neighbors United sued over the TID's legality. The existing TID 5 stands.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2025 · source-reported proposed

    Announced as Stargate Wisconsin site; $15B, 4-building campus on 674 acres north of Milwaukee

    Open cited source →

  2. 2025-12 · source-reported under construction

    Ground broken; foundation work visible in satellite imagery; Phase 1 ($8B) targeted 2028

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID stargate-port-washington-wi. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Vantage Data Centers on its website (captured 29 September 2026)
Name as listed
Lighthouse
Address as published
Port Washington, WI

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Critical IT: 902 MW. Scope campus · stated as planned. Critical IT capacity as stated for this campus. Not utility power, generation, or measured load. The source describes this as planned, not a measured live figure. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 29 September 2026.

Site area: 672 acres. Scope campus · stated as planned. Site area as stated for this campus. Land area as stated; not building floor area. The source describes this as planned, not a measured live figure. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 29 September 2026.

Expected: 2028. Scope campus · stated as planned. Expected opening or completion year as the operator states it for this campus. A plan, not a delivered facility. Open the operator’s page → Captured 29 September 2026.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Matched to this licensed row on operator and city only: this is the one site the operator lists in this city and the only licensed row of that operator there, with reviewed subject identity; no address or boundary is established for this row.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001365

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): confirmed

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Between I-43, Dixie Road, and the Ozaukee Interurban Trail, north of the city of Port Washington, Port Washington, WI 53074 (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: Vantage Data Centers

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported under construction

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: 2025

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2025 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2025-12 · source-reported under construction

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 672 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 902 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: We Energies (WEC Energy Group)

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Mixed

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Closed-loop

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $15 billion

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Announced jobs: 1,000 permanent · 4,000 construction

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: contested

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

  • Incentive reported by the source: Tax Incremental District No. 5 (TID 5; ~$458.6M projected expenditure, mostly developer-reimbursement) · Port Washington, Wisconsin · 2025 · $458 million (as stated)

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-13

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →