This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Vantage Santa Clara I (CA1).
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Vantage Data Centers
- Address and locality
- 2820 Northwestern Parkway · Santa Clara · Santa Clara County · California
- Official metro area
- San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA
- Source-reported status
- operational
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Operational: 77 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 12 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001538
The underlying provider record is retained. These notes add source-attributed context and flag conflicts; any withheld value is explained separately. They do not certify current operation.
- Source review · reviewed 2026-10-09: Vantage’s Santa Clara I (CA1) page reports 77 MW of campus critical IT load and identifies six buildings: CA11–CA16. Its captions state CA11: 21.3 MW and 216,000 square feet; CA13: 6 MW and 60,000 square feet; CA14: 6 MW and 43,000 square feet; CA15: 17 MW and 107,000 square feet; CA16: 9 MW and 69,000 square feet. CA12 is named without a figure. The captions do not specify the building power measure, area type or measurement date; they are not added together or treated as current operating capacity. The page prints one campus address, not individual building streets. The relationship to the separate SJC34 listing at that address remains unresolved.
- Vantage Santa Clara I campus page; document date not stated · source retrieved 2026-09-25
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- Silicon Valley Power
- Power source
- Grid
- Cooling
- Closed-loop
- Land area
- 21 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Provider notes
Energy. Operator states three 50MW dedicated on-site substations; SVP markets renewable energy credits for this account.
Water. Operator describes a 'highly efficient chilled water loop system' with gray-water utilization for cooling and chilled-water doors at the rack, plus outside-air economization in some modules. A recirculating water circuit places this as closed_loop per the contract's tie-breaker even though economization is also used.
What the source record says
Campus of six buildings (CA11-CA16) totaling 335,000 sq ft; marketed as the largest LEED Platinum-certified data center campus in North America. Figures here are campus-wide aggregates, matching how Vantage Santa Clara II (CA2) is already recorded in this dataset as a single campus entry rather than per-building.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
No status history was supplied in this edition.
Sources and attribution
- Santa Clara I, California Data Center Campus - Vantage Data Centers · Vantage Data Centers
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID vantage-santa-clara-i-ca1-ca. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
Federal registry record
What the U.S. EPA Facility Registry Service records at this street address, selected by DataCenterData from EPA’s ECHO Exporter. U.S. government data; not independently verified by DataCenterData. It does not establish who owns or operates the site, whether it is operating, its size, or whether the registration covers one building or a whole campus.
The U.S. EPA registry lists a facility registered as “VANTAGE DATA CENTERS CA1” at 2820 NORTHWESTERN PARKWAY, SANTA CLARA, CA 95051.
- Name as registered
- VANTAGE DATA CENTERS CA1
- Address as registered
- 2820 NORTHWESTERN PARKWAY, SANTA CLARA, CA 95051
- EPA registry ID
110072039304
One EPA registration; it may cover generators for a whole campus or a single building.
Registrations EPA lists for this ID
- RCRA hazardous-waste generator registration
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001538
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 2820 Northwestern Parkway, Santa Clara, CA (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Vantage Data Centers
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported operational
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 21 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Operational: 77 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: Silicon Valley Power
Utility as named by the provider.
- Power source: Grid
Provider label.
Cooling, water, PUE and WUE
- Cooling: Closed-loop
Provider label.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-12
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.