Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001496

Tract Silver Springs Data Center Park

source-reported proposed

Tract

Silver Springs · Lyon County · Nevada

Reported planned 1,600 MWSource updated 14 October 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Tract Silver Springs Data Center Park.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Tract
Address and locality
Silver Springs · Lyon County · Nevada
Official metro area
Reno, NV
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 1,600 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
14 October 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001496

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Land area
1,060 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Community response
Provider label: supportedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
likelyCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
September 2025Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Community. Tract's own announcement (2025-09-17) quotes Lyon County Manager Andrew Haskin welcoming the project after 'successful rezoning and development agreement with Lyon County' (per the article's own title); no opposition or resident concerns documented. Checked: operator press release only -- this is a county economic-development official's statement, not an independent local-news check or a residents' poll.

What the source record says

Master-planned data center park near Silver Springs, Lyon County (near the US-50/USA Parkway corridor east of Reno). ~1,060 acres acquired with approved rezoning and a Lyon County development agreement; buildout capacity up to 1.6GW with an initial 700MW under utility study, planned dry/air-cooled to minimize water use. Land/entitlement stage — proposed, not yet under construction. Coordinates approximate to Silver Springs.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2025-09 · source-reported proposed

    Tract closed on ~1,060 acres near Silver Springs following rezoning and a development agreement approved by Lyon County; site master-planned for up to 1.6GW with an initial 700MW under utility study.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID tract-silver-springs-nv. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Tract on its website (captured 26 September 2026)
Name as listed
Sapphire Technology Park
Address as published
Silver Springs, NV

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Site area: 1063 acres. Scope campus · current or planned not stated. Site area as stated for this campus. Land area as stated; not building floor area. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 26 September 2026.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Matched to this licensed row on operator and city only: this is the one site the operator lists in this city and the only licensed row of that operator there, with reviewed subject identity; no address or boundary is established for this row.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001496

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): likely

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Silver Springs, NV · Lyon (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Tract

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: September 2025

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2025-09 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 1,060 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 1,600 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Community response: Provider label: supported

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-10-14

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →