Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001997

Cannon Falls Technology Park (Tract)

source-reported permitted

Tract

Cannon Falls · Goodhue County · Minnesota

Capacity not statedSource updated 13 October 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Cannon Falls Technology Park (Tract).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Tract
Address and locality
Cannon Falls · Goodhue County · Minnesota
Official metro area
Outside an official metropolitan boundary
Source-reported status
permitted
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
13 October 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001997

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Dakota Electric AssociationUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Cooling
Not establishedThe provider reports water information but no cooling type.
Announced jobs
250 permanent · 1,500 constructionAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →
Community response
Provider label: mixedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
Announced
August 2025Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Energy. Dakota Electric will serve the project. Tract would fund and build an on-site substation.

Water. The developer plans to cap water use at 43 million gallons a year. The city uses about 250 million gallons a year.

Community. The council approved the CUP and development agreement 4-2. Some residents spoke against the project.

What the source record says

The site lies just north of Cannon Falls, between Highway 52 and Rochester Blvd, on land annexed from Randolph Township. Reported acreage is about 240 to 250+ acres. The pin is the city centroid because no parcel point was sourced. The Post Bulletin article (Nov 6, 2025) says the vote was 'Wednesday', inferred as Nov 5, 2025. Investment figures conflict ('$30 billion over 20 years' per KSTP versus 'hundreds of millions to potentially a billion' per KTTC), so investment is omitted.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2025-08-26 · source-reported proposed

    City annexed about 240 acres between Rochester Blvd and Hwy 52 from Randolph Township for the Tract project

    Open cited source →

  2. 2025-11-05 · source-reported permitted

    Council voted 4-2 to approve the CUP and development agreement, rezoning to general industrial

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1+reviewed-2610e0556b3d, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID tract-cannon-falls-technology-park-mn. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labelled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001997

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Cannon Falls, MN · Goodhue (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Tract

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported permitted

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: August 2025

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2025-08-26 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2025-11-05 · source-reported permitted

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Dakota Electric Association

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Not established

    The provider reports water information but no cooling type.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced jobs: 250 permanent · 1,500 construction

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: mixed

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-10-13

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →