Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001378

Stream Chicago I (ORDA)

source-reported operational

Stream Data Centers

2080 Lunt Avenue · Elk Grove Village · Cook County · Illinois · 60007

Reported operational 31 MWSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Stream Chicago I (ORDA).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Stream Data Centers
Address and locality
2080 Lunt Avenue · Elk Grove Village · Cook County · Illinois · 60007
Official metro area
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Operational: 31 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
12 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001378

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Announced investment
$250 millionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Announced jobs
20 permanentAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • Illinois Data Center Investment Program · Illinois · 2021 · $15.625 million (as stated) Open cited source →

What the source record says

155,189 sq ft facility with 31 MW of utility power; fully leased. Expanded in 2024 by 1.10 acres.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2020 · source-reported operational

    Acquired December 2017; fully leased by end of 2020

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID stream-chicago-i-orda-elk-grove-village-il. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Stream Data Centers on its website (captured 27 September 2026)
Name as listed
Chicago I
Operator’s facility code
ORDA
Address as published
2080 Lunt Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Utility power: 31 MW. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Utility power as stated for this facility. Not critical IT capacity or measured load. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 27 September 2026.

Floor area: 155,189 square feet. Scope facility · stated as current. Floor area as stated for this facility. Not a different building or campus unless the scope says so. The source describes this as the current figure. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 27 September 2026.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

Listed by Stream Data Centers on its website (captured 26 September 2026)
Name as listed
ORDA
Operator’s facility code
ORDA
Address as published
2080 Lunt Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Utility power: 31 MW. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Utility power as stated for this facility. Not critical IT capacity or measured load. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 26 September 2026.

Floor area: 155,189 square feet. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Floor area as stated for this facility. Not a different building or campus unless the scope says so. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 26 September 2026.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

Federal registry record

What the U.S. EPA Facility Registry Service records at this street address, selected by DataCenterData from EPA’s ECHO Exporter. U.S. government data; not independently verified by DataCenterData. It does not establish who owns or operates the site, whether it is operating, its size, or whether the registration covers one building or a whole campus.

The U.S. EPA registry lists a facility registered as “STREAM DATA CENTERS” at 2080 LUNT AVE, ELK GROVE VILLAGE, IL 60007.

Name as registered
STREAM DATA CENTERS
Address as registered
2080 LUNT AVE, ELK GROVE VILLAGE, IL 60007
EPA registry ID
110070684456

One EPA registration; it may cover generators for a whole campus or a single building.

Registrations EPA lists for this ID

  • Clean Air Act registration (stationary sources, typically standby generators)

A registration says which program covers the site; it is not a permit for a data center and says nothing about compliance.

Open EPA’s detailed facility report (permits, inspections and compliance history as EPA records them) → EPA ECHO Exporter snapshot of 20 September 2026, retrieved 25 September 2026. ECHO data come from EPA and state systems; they can lag or contain errors, and EPA’s report is the current record. No compliance, inspection or enforcement value is copied here.

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address. The licensed values above are unchanged.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001378

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 2080 Lunt Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 · Cook (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Stream Data Centers

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2020 · source-reported operational

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Operational: 31 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $250 million

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Announced jobs: 20 permanent

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Incentive reported by the source: Illinois Data Center Investment Program · Illinois · 2021 · $15.625 million (as stated)

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-12

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →