Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000876

Lumen Akron 2

source-reported operational

Lumen Technologies

110 S. Arlington St. · Akron · Summit County · Ohio

Reported planned 3 MWSource updated 16 August 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Lumen Akron 2.

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Lumen Technologies
Address and locality
110 S. Arlington St. · Akron · Summit County · Ohio
Official metro area
Akron, OH
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 3 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
16 August 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000876

What the source record says

Distinct from lumen-cleveland-1-oh (different city/county). Address and neighborhood (Middlebury/Goodyear Heights) independently confirmed via Signal Akron local journalism and OSM Nominatim geocode, corroborated by three aggregator listings (datacentermap.com, baxtel.com, datacenters.com), which consistently label it 'Akron 2' (legacy Level 3 branding) to distinguish it from a separate, unverified 'Lumen Akron 1' at 520 S. Main St. Building is ~12,000 sqft with ~6,000 sqft raised-floor colocation space; certifications (HIPAA, ISO 27001, PCI DSS, SOC 1/2, SSAE 18) are generic enterprise-colocation marks, not AI/GPU-specific, so no aiClassification is set. No capacity MW disclosed in any source. Akron City Council approved a 2026-07-27 conditional-use review ordinance for new data centers; Signal Akron names this facility explicitly as an existing site unaffected by the ordinance (not retroactive). No operator-primary (assets.lumen.com) page exists for this specific site, unlike Cleveland.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID lumen-akron-2-oh. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000876

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 110 S. Arlington St., Akron, OH · Summit (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: Lumen Technologies

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 3 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-16

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →