Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000336

CoreWeave Dalton II / Core Scientific Old Tilton Road Data Center

source-reported under construction

Core Scientific

Dalton · Whitfield County · Georgia

Capacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for CoreWeave Dalton II / Core Scientific Old Tilton Road Data Center.

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Core Scientific
Address and locality
Dalton · Whitfield County · Georgia
Official metro area
Dalton, GA
Source-reported status
under construction
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
21 September 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000336
Dated source review

The underlying provider record is retained. These notes add source-attributed context and flag conflicts; any withheld value is explained separately. They do not certify current operation.

  • status history (provider entry dated 2026-06-04): This provider entry attributes construction to the county rezoning vote; that vote was reported on 2025-03-11. A June 2026 report describes the site as under construction in the context of bond validation.

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Land area
173.3 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Community response
Provider label: mixedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Provider notes

Community. Rezoning approved on a 3-2 vote, tie broken by the board chairman (March 2025).

Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Announced investment: The source note identifies the amount as an equipment bond package, not the facility investment.
  • Cooling: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.

What the source record says

Whitfield County BOC rezoning (3-2, tie broken by Chairman Jevin Jensen) approved March 2025 for 'heavy manufacturing' use (AI data center per contemporaneous reporting), conditioned on Enterprise Drive access. A June 2026 Whitfield Superior Court validated a $1.2B Integra SPV equipment-bond package tied to this ~167-173 acre site, naming CoreWeave Dalton II LLC as sublessee/operator. Same June 2026 hearing validated much larger CoreWeave Dalton / CoreWeave Dalton II bond series ($900M + $6.4B + $6.7B) that likely cover Core Scientific's OTHER Whitfield campus sites (Industrial South Road, Enterprise Drive) — those are separate parcels/rezonings and were not pursued as additional candidates this pass to avoid parcel-level double-counting; flagged for a future lane pass with GIS/parcel-level dedup once individual site addresses for those bond packages are confirmed. Core Scientific is site owner; CoreWeave Dalton II, LLC is sublessee/operator.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-06-04 · source-reported under construction

    under construction per Whitfield County Board of Commissioners rezoning vote, Old Tilton Road (Core Scientific)

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID coreweave-dalton-ii-old-tilton-road-whitfield-ga. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000336

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Dalton, GA · Whitfield (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: Core Scientific

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported under construction

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2026-06-04 · source-reported under construction

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 173.3 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Community response: Provider label: mixed

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-21

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →