This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for DataBank Granite Point Campus (SLC2-SLC6).
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- DataBank
- Address and locality
- Bluffdale · Salt Lake County · Utah
- Official metro area
- Salt Lake City-Murray, UT
- Source-reported status
- operational
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 15 August 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000404
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
Provider notes
Energy. Per-building on-site power from DataBank's own campus page: SLC2 10 MW (45,000 sq ft), SLC3 10 MW (53,000 sq ft), SLC4 9 MW (34,000 sq ft), SLC5 20 MW (90,000 sq ft), plus SLC6 at 11 MW available with 'another 11 megawatts to come online in the future' — 60 MW live across the five buildings, with roughly 11 MW of stated headroom at SLC6.
What the source record says
Subsidies checked at the municipal tier (2026-09-05): no site-level subsidy found. Bluffdale's RDA runs three project areas — Gateway Redevelopment Area and Eastern Bluffdale EDA on the Redwood Road/Bangerter Highway corridor, and Jordan Crossing CRA along the Jordan River near the Utah County border — and DataBank's Granite Point campus on Pony Express Road falls outside all three by street-corridor and section/township/range legal-description cross-reference, not a parcel-level GIS overlay. The Jordan Crossing CRA's own draft plan names four illustrative development sites and none is Granite Point, DataBank, or Pony Express Road; no RDA board minutes or agenda mentions either. DataBank's own marketing blog names only the statewide sales-tax exemption on data-center equipment as an incentive for its Salt Lake-area sites — an entity-level, self-executing state exemption, not a Bluffdale-specific award. Utah's EDTIF programme excludes data centres and the UCA 59-12-104 exemption is self-executing.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
No status history was supplied in this edition.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Get to Know DataBank's Salt Lake City Data Centers · DataBank
- DataBank Announces Opening of Sixth Salt Lake City Area Data Center · PR Newswire
- Data Center Growth in Utah and the United States — Data Summary, April 2026 (Operating Data Centers in Utah, March 2026) · Kem C. Gardner Policy Institute, University of Utah
- Public notice — Gateway Redevelopment Area boundary amendment (Bluffdale RDA) · Utah Public Notice Website
- Jordan Crossing Community Reinvestment Project Area — Draft Plan · Bluffdale City
- Tax Incentives Add to Attractiveness of DataBank's Salt Lake Data Centers · DataBank
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID databank-granite-point-bluffdale-ut. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
Operator’s own listing
What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.
- Name as listed
- Granite Point Data Center
- Operator’s facility code
- SLC2
- Address as published
- 14944 S Pony Express Rd, Bluffdale, UT 84065
Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.
Critical IT: 3.25 MW.
IT area (operator-stated): 43,820 square feet.
DataBank · SLC2 — Additional operator-reported details
- Stated count: Company states 38 carriers
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A quoted count, not a count of the names listed here.
Open cited source → - Carrier neutrality: Company states the site is carrier-neutral
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
Open cited source →
Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
- Name as listed
- Granite Point Data Center
- Operator’s facility code
- SLC6
- Address as published
- 14870 S Pony Express Road, Bluffdale, UT 84065
Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.
Critical IT: 22 MW.
IT area (operator-stated): 88,250 square feet.
DataBank · SLC6 — Additional operator-reported details
- Stated count: Company states 38 carriers
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A quoted count, not a count of the names listed here.
Open cited source →
Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
- Name as listed
- Granite Point Data Center
- Operator’s facility code
- SLC5
- Address as published
- 14850 S Pony Express Rd, Bluffdale, UT 84065
Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.
Critical IT: 10 MW.
Floor area: 90,000 square feet.
IT area (operator-stated): 49,180 square feet.
DataBank · SLC5 — Additional operator-reported details
- Stated count: Company states 38 carriers
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A quoted count, not a count of the names listed here.
Open cited source → - Carrier neutrality: Company states the site is carrier-neutral
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
Open cited source →
Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
- Name as listed
- Granite Point Data Center
- Operator’s facility code
- SLC3
- Address as published
- 14926 S Pony Express Rd, Bluffdale, UT 84065
Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.
Critical IT: 7 MW.
Floor area: 95,000 square feet.
IT area (operator-stated): 55,780 square feet.
DataBank · SLC3 — Additional operator-reported details
- Stated count: Company states 38 carriers
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A quoted count, not a count of the names listed here.
Open cited source → - Carrier neutrality: Company states the site is carrier-neutral
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
Open cited source →
Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
- Name as listed
- Granite Point Data Center
- Operator’s facility code
- SLC4
- Address as published
- 14860 S Pony Express Rd, Bluffdale, UT 84065
Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.
Critical IT: 3.67 MW.
IT area (operator-stated): 20,740 square feet.
DataBank · SLC4 — Additional operator-reported details
- Stated count: Company states 38 carriers
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A quoted count, not a count of the names listed here.
Open cited source → - Carrier neutrality: Company states the site is carrier-neutral
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
Open cited source →
Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000404
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- Bluffdale, UT · Salt Lake (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: DataBank
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported operational
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-08-15
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.