Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001497

Tuckahoe Technology Park

source-reported proposed

Tract

Goochland County · Virginia

Reported planned 900 MWSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Tuckahoe Technology Park.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Tract
Address and locality
Goochland County · Virginia
Official metro area
Richmond, VA
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 900 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
26 August 2026
Location precision
approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001497

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Dominion Energy VirginiaUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Land area
872 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced investment
$3 billionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Announced jobs
350 permanent · 1,200 constructionAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →
Community response
Provider label: litigationCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
likelyCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Provider notes

Energy. 900MW campus proposed to be 'served by multiple on-site substations connected to nearby high-voltage transmission lines' — a standard Dominion Energy grid interconnect. No renewable PPA, on-site generation, or clean-energy commitment disclosed in reporting or the county's project page.

Community. Tuckahoe is the first project filed under Goochland's new Technology Overlay District, which is itself the subject of an active lawsuit by four residents alleging the county violated state notice requirements when adopting it; the overlay's adoption also drew broader resident backlash.

What the source record says

Eastern Goochland County, west of West Creek Business Park; 13 parcels, up to 7 development areas/buildings. $3B+ construction spending projected over a 5-7 year buildout. Pre-application for a conditional-use permit filed June 10, 2026 - the first project under Goochland's new Technology Overlay District. Coordinates are approximate.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID tract-tuckahoe-technology-park-goochland-county-va. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001497

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): likely

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • VA · Goochland (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Tract

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 872 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 900 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Dominion Energy Virginia

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $3 billion

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Announced jobs: 350 permanent · 1,200 construction

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: litigation

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-26

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →