This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Switch LAS 19.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Switch
- Address and locality
- Enterprise · Clark County · Nevada
- Official metro area
- Las Vegas-Henderson-North Las Vegas, NV
- Source-reported status
- permitted
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 21 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001396
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Community response
- Provider label: contested
- Announced
- June 2026
Provider notes
Community. The Enterprise Town Advisory Board recommended denial, and Sierra Club and environmental-justice advocates opposed the project at the June 2026 hearing, citing grid strain from AI-driven data center growth. Commissioners approved it after adding a condition that Switch help fund a Warm Springs Road sidewalk safety barrier.
These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.
- Cooling: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.
What the source record says
Approximately 56,000 sq ft data center building approved by Clark County commissioners on 17 June 2026, sited east of Edmond Street and north of Warm Springs Road in the Enterprise area of the southwest Las Vegas valley, adjacent to Switch's existing Las Vegas campus. No capacity (MW), investment or completion date has been published. Coordinates are an approximate geocode of the named intersection, not a parcel-confirmed point.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-06-17 · source-reported permitted
Clark County commissioners approved the zoning and use-permit items for the roughly 56,000 sq ft LAS 19 data center after Switch withdrew its landscaping waivers.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Clark County approves Switch data center items in southwest Las Vegas after public pushback · FOX5 Las Vegas
- Switch wins Las Vegas expansion approval even as data center backlash sweeps across Nevada · Las Vegas Sun
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID switch-las-19-enterprise-nv. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001396
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- Enterprise, NV · Clark (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Switch
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported permitted
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: June 2026
Provider-reported announcement date.
- Status history: 2026-06-17 · source-reported permitted
Status history supplied by the source.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Community response: Provider label: contested
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-21
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.