Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001275

Sabey Intergate.Ashburn (Building A)

source-reported under construction

Sabey Data Centers

Ashburn · Loudoun County · Virginia

Reported planned 54 MWSource updated 24 July 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Sabey Intergate.Ashburn (Building A).

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Sabey Data Centers
Address and locality
Ashburn · Loudoun County · Virginia
Official metro area
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV
Source-reported status
under construction
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 54 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
24 July 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001275

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Dominion Energy VirginiaUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
AI-use label (provider)
likelyCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

What the source record says

Per June 2025 Business Wire release, Building A (21735 Red Rum Drive) broke ground as the final phase of the Ashburn campus expansion; expected operational 2026, will be Sabey's first 3-story DC at 54MW total campus capacity. AI/HPC (likely): Sabey's own Ashburn page markets Building A as air/liquid/hybrid-cooled and '>100 kW per Rack - Capable of handling high-density deployments' with liquid cooling enabled.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID sabey-intergate-ashburn-building-a-va. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Sabey Data Centers on its website (captured 25 September 2026)
Name as listed
SDC Ashburn
Address as published
21741 Red Rum Dr, Ashburn, VA 20147

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Site area: 38 acres. Scope campus · current or planned not stated. Site area as stated for this campus. Land area as stated; not building floor area. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

Sabey Data Centers · SDC Ashburn — Additional operator-reported details

  • Network presence: Cogent Carrier · campus scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Network presence: CrownCastle Carrier · campus scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Network presence: Fiberlight Carrier · campus scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Network presence: Zayo Carrier · campus scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Carrier neutrality: Company states the site is carrier-neutral campus scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Service: Interconnection campus scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states HIPAA compliance Compliance statement · campus scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states HITECH compliance Compliance statement · campus scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states PCI DSS compliance Compliance statement · campus scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states SSAE 18 attestation Attestation · campus scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states SOC 1 Type 2 attestation Attestation · campus scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states SOC 2 Type 2 attestation Attestation · campus scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states ISO 27001 certification Certification · campus scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states Energy Star certification Certification · campus scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.

Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Open the operator’s page → captured 25 September 2026

Matched to this licensed row on operator and city only: this is the one site the operator lists in this city and the only licensed row of that operator there, with reviewed subject identity; no address or boundary is established for this row.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001275

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): likely

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Ashburn, VA · Loudoun (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: Sabey Data Centers

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported under construction

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 54 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Dominion Energy Virginia

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-07-24

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →