Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000947

Project Klondike

source-reported permitted

Meta

Farrington Road & N County Road 25A, Piqua I-75 Business and Industrial Park · Piqua · Miami County · Ohio

Capacity not statedSource updated 27 August 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Project Klondike.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Meta
Address and locality
Farrington Road & N County Road 25A, Piqua I-75 Business and Industrial Park · Piqua · Miami County · Ohio
Official metro area
Dayton-Kettering-Beavercreek, OH
Source-reported status
permitted
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
27 August 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000947

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
AES OhioUtility as named by the provider.
Land area
607 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced investment
$1 billionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Community response
Provider label: contestedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • 15-year, 100% tax exemption on building-improvement valuation increase · Piqua, OH / Miami County · 2025 Open cited source →
  • 30-year, 100% real property tax exemption (PILOT/TIF) · Piqua, OH / Miami County · 2025 Open cited source →

Provider notes

Community. Approved Nov 2025 (emergency resolution under NDA) but drew an opposition petition with 2,500+ signatures.

What the source record says

Two 350,000 sq ft buildings on 607 acres, approved November 2025 under NDA via emergency resolution. Meta's identity confirmed by a Hunterbrook investigation (Nevada filing traced to Meta HQ address and an ex-Meta counsel as manager). Drew a petition with over 2,500 signatures in opposition. Via shell entity J5 LLC.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2025-11 · source-reported permitted

    Approved November 2025 via emergency resolution under NDA; two 350,000 sq ft buildings on 607 acres.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID meta-project-klondike-piqua-oh. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000947

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Farrington Road & N County Road 25A, Piqua I-75 Business and Industrial Park, Piqua, OH · Miami (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Meta

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported permitted

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2025-11 · source-reported permitted

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 607 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: AES Ohio

    Utility as named by the provider.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $1 billion

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: contested

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

  • Incentive reported by the source: 15-year, 100% tax exemption on building-improvement valuation increase · Piqua, OH / Miami County · 2025

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • Incentive reported by the source: 30-year, 100% real property tax exemption (PILOT/TIF) · Piqua, OH / Miami County · 2025

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-27

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →