This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for DC Blox Henrico County Campus (withdrawn).
Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- DC BLOX
- Address and locality
- Henrico County · Virginia
- Official metro area
- Richmond, VA
- Source-reported status
- cancelled
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Planned: 50 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 24 July 2026
- Location precision
- exact (provider label)
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000430
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- Dominion Energy Virginia
- Power source
- Grid
- AI-use label (provider)
- likely
- Announced
- 2024
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2024-07 · source-reported proposed
$500M application deferred by Henrico County Planning Commission; concerns raised over noise, aesthetics
- 2024-11 · source-reported cancelled
DC Blox withdrew rezoning application after sustained community opposition; 195,000 sq ft, 50 MW capacity
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Scoop: Local Pushback, Canceled Data Centers Surged in 2025 — Heatmap News · Heatmap News
- Data Center Watch — Blocked and Delayed Projects Report · Data Center Watch
- HIFLD Electric Retail Service Territories (ORNL/DOE-CESER, 2023-08 vintage) · Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) / HIFLD
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID dc-blox-henrico-county-va. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000430
Licensed directory row.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
- AI-use label (provider): likely
Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Location and precision
- VA · Henrico (Exact location)
Roles
- Operator: DC BLOX
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported cancelled
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: 2024
Provider-reported announcement date.
- Status history: 2024-07 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
- Status history: 2024-11 · source-reported cancelled
Status history supplied by the source.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Planned: 50 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: Dominion Energy Virginia
Utility as named by the provider.
- Power source: Grid
Provider label.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-07-24
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.