Lifecycle label: operating; effective date not establishedStatus evidence: Washington State Department of Ecology approval order dated 29 August 2023Evidence: Independently source-linkedReuse: Reference only
Facts at a glance
Record ID
vantage-quincy-campus-wa
Record type
campus
Evidence confidence
medium DataCenterData’s confidence in this record’s sourced fields, not in the project
Developer
Not named in the cited records
Operator
Vantage Data Centers
Owner
Owner of record not established
Tenant
Not named in the cited records
Capacity
49.5 MW Permitted backup generation · campus scope Ecology states a 49.5 MW facility total for installed emergency generators in Phases One and Two. The component figures printed in the order do not sum to that total. This is permitted backup generation, not critical IT capacity, utility service or measured load. Phase Three equipment is outside the stated total.
Location
2101 M Street NE, Quincy, WA County: Grant County Exact location — The exact street address, city and county are stated in Ecology Approval Order 23AQ-E056; exact does not mean a surveyed parcel or building footprint.
Physical scale
The order describes a three-phase campus: Buildings One and Two were in place and Building Three was planned. This is not a finding that three buildings were operating on the review date.
What the sources support
Ecology's order calls this an existing data center at 2101 M Street NE. It says Buildings One and Two were in place while Building Three remained a future phase. Operating therefore describes the campus, not every planned building.
Exact location Quincy — Vantage entry and linked approval order
What it supports State regulator's project index and link to the site-specific order; the index explicitly says it is not a complete list of every Washington data center.
Exact location Project Summary and Equipment sections
What it supports Existing-campus identity, Vantage role, exact address, phased-building boundary and the separately typed emergency-generator figure.
Sourced classifications
Only values a cited source states for this site are shown; every other dimension is unknown. These are not national shares or rankings.
Cooling: Evaporative campus scope · official source · moderate confidence “The Permittee will utilize indirect evaporative cooling units to dissipate heat from electronic equipment at the facility, thus eliminating evaporative cooling tower emissions from the project.” — Approval Order No. 23AQ-E056 — Vantage-Quincy Data Center, PDF p.5, Equipment section, paragraph after the engine table (resolves to ecology.wa.gov/getattachment/3496318c-…/20230829VantageNOCpermit.pdf), retrieved 24 September 2026 Not established: That the phases built after 2023 were built as described; that no supplemental mechanical cooling exists; water use; current operating condition of any unit.
Power source: On-site generation (backup, diesel or renewable diesel) campus scope · official source · high confidence “The list of equipment that was evaluated for this order of approval consists of five existing MTU Model 20V4000 diesel engines used to power emergency electrical generators” — Approval Order No. 23AQ-E056 — Vantage-Quincy Data Center, PDF p.3, Equipment section, retrieved 24 September 2026 Not established: That the site operates on generator power; run-hours; that phases two and three were installed; normal power supply.
Connected records
Each connection below is a stored, reviewed relationship with its own basis. It does not change this record’s status.
Policy records
Ecology data center air permitting page (backup diesel generators)Policy record resting on the same official document · Informational—not binding Not established: Whether the policy governs, approves or restricts this project beyond what the shared document itself states.
Record history
Record history · 29 August 2023 · DataCenterData review
Why Ecology documented an existing two-phase campus and approved equipment for a third phase; the order is not evidence that the third building was complete or operating.
Evidence No additional evidence link; see the linked record or claim.
DataCenterData record added · 18 September 2026 · DataCenterData review
Why Added after independent re-reading of the state index and site-specific order, with backup generation kept separate from IT capacity.
Evidence No additional evidence link; see the linked record or claim.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
Campus · Vantage Data Centers. Independently reviewed record. Values are shown with their recorded basis.
Location and precision
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Roles
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Lifecycle
Recorded status: operating
Area, acreage and buildings
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Power capacity
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
1 statement(s) naming an operator or presence at this site unit, one row per source. A building with several tenants is one facility with several presence rows.
Operator of record (reviewed): Vantage Data Centers.
operating Status basis: Ecology's order calls this an existing data center at 2101 M Street NE. It says Buildings One and Two were in place while Building Three remained a future phase. Operating therefore describes the campus, not every planned building.
Each row is one kind of figure from one source. Utility, generation, design, critical IT and floor-area figures measure different things; they are never summed or totalled.
Kind
Value and evidence
Scope and timing
Date
Source
Generation (MW)
49.5 MW Reviewed (DCD)
reviewed record
campus
Latest source retrieval/capture date date not stated
Records are grouped by system and may describe requests or plans. A highlighted group does not prove every named component is installed or operating. Labels name the source, not a confidence rating. A part with no record here may still exist. Each part links to how it works.
Quote-bound facts: each shows the value, the source address, the capture hash (first 12 characters; the full SHA-256 is in the page markup) and the capture date. The source's exact wording stays in the capture record and is not republished here; the capture hash binds it.
No quote-bound fact with a hashed capture is recorded for this facility.
Other values by layer
Field
Value
Layer and basis
Date
Source
physical scale
The order describes a three-phase campus: Buildings One and Two were in place and Building Three was planned. This is not a finding that three buildings were operating on the review date.
Reviewed (DCD) · reviewed record
Latest source retrieval/capture date date not stated
These citations belong to the linked reviewed records. They do not establish every figure or present-day operating status. Publication and retrieval dates are shown separately; an unstated date remains unknown.
27 fields in the shared profile are not established for this record. Each states why; missing information does not mean zero or absence.
Postal code · not recorded for this field in the register
Provider-reported status · not recorded for this field in the register
Operator-stated status · not recorded for this field in the register
Status in public records · not recorded for this field in the register
Critical IT capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Utility capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Requested utility capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Reported total power (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Company-announced design capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Provider-reported capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Floor area (sq ft) · not recorded for this field in the register
Data hall or IT floor area (sq ft) · not recorded for this field in the register
Site area · not recorded for this field in the register
Cooling redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
UPS redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
Backup generator redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
Tier design rating · not recorded for this field in the register
Opening year or expected opening year · not recorded for this field in the register
Network presence · not recorded for this field in the register
Service · not recorded for this field in the register
Certification or compliance claims · not recorded for this field in the register
Rack density · not recorded for this field in the register
Space or power availability · not recorded for this field in the register
Specifications and facility pages · not recorded for this field in the register
Business contact · not recorded for this field in the register
Public registration · not recorded for this field in the register
Fact supported by a source quotation · not recorded for this field in the register
Jurisdiction and policy actions
Policy actions are matched to this facility by jurisdiction (state, county, municipality or utility), never by the facility's name. A match means the action covers the place, not that it names or affects this facility.
We plan to re-check this facility every 180 days because it has a reviewed record. Next check due . The last-checked date is the newest evidence date among this facility's sources. Dates are measured against the newest input date, , not the day this page was built.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
These questions are open. Nothing has been merged or dismissed; a reviewer resolves each with captured evidence.
A possible duplicate of Vantage Quincy WA11 (fac-001586), Vantage WA13 (fac-001591) is under review (reason: city_only_ambiguous, opened ; hold hold-000090). Evidence needed: A street address, parcel id or coordinate source for the city-only row identifying which candidate (if any) it describes.
A possible duplicate of Vantage Quincy WA11 (fac-001586), Vantage WA13 (fac-001591) is under review (reason: address_shared_distinct_units, opened ; hold hold-000200). Evidence needed: A reviewer decision on whether the records sharing this address are suites or halls of one building, separate buildings, or a campus and its buildings (operator page, permit or parcel record naming the units).
Rights for this record
For each populated field, the origin of the value shown on this page and the terms it carries. Values that are not redistributable may be read and cited here but are not relicensed.
Field
Supplied by
Origin
License
Attribution
Redistributable
current_name
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
aliases[0]
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
aliases[1]
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
aliases[2]
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
aliases[3]
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.street
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.city
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.county
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.street_key
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.city_key
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.state
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.cbsa
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
dcd original
CC-BY-4.0
DataCenterData
yes
location.lat
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
public record
us government work public domain
U.S. government source named on the record
yes
location.lon
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
public record
us government work public domain
U.S. government source named on the record
yes
location.source_precision
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
public record
us government work public domain
U.S. government source named on the record
yes
presences[0]
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
operator_of_record
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
status_by_layer[0]
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
lifecycle_status
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
status_basis
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
layer_values[0]
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
layer_values[1]
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
layer_values[2]
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
layer_values[3]
DataCenterData reviewed record vantage-quincy-campus-wa