STREAM U.S. Data Centers at STAMP (Project Double Reed)
Lifecycle label: proposed; effective date not establishedEvidence: Independently source-linkedReuse: Reference only
Facts at a glance
Record ID
stream-stamp-alabama-ny
Record type
project
Evidence confidence
high DataCenterData’s confidence in this record’s sourced fields, not in the project
Developer
Stream Data Centers
Operator
Not named in the cited records
Owner
Owner of record not established
Tenant
Not named in the cited records
Capacity
approximately 500 MW Utility request · full build-out scope Applicant-estimated utility power requirement in the April 6, 2026 filing; not critical IT capacity, approved or contracted service, measured load or current consumption.
Location
Alabama, NY County: Genesee County Approximate location — The official filings place the proposal at the STAMP site in the Town of Alabama. No reconciled street address, parcel or exact coordinates are published here.
Physical scale
The April 6 filing describes approximately 2.2 million square feet in three planned two-story buildings, about 90 acres of permanent development, about 40 acres of temporary construction-logistics areas and about 5 acres of off-site telecommunications easements. These scopes are separate and the planned buildings are not operating facilities.
What the sources support
Genesee County Economic Development Center's current project page says STREAM U.S. Data Centers, LLC is proposing a 2.2 million-square-foot data center at STAMP and lists review material through August 24, 2026. No reviewed record establishes final approval, construction or operation of the revised 2026 project.
Exact location PDF p. 2, A State-of-the-Art Data Center Campus; Infrastructure / Energy Strategy
What it supports Revised proposal identity; three planned two-story buildings; permanent, temporary and easement land scopes; applicant-estimated approximately 500 MW utility power requirement.
What it supports Rescission of the earlier March 2025 approval after Stream said it would not proceed with the earlier plan. The revised 2026 proposal is not an approved carry-forward.
Sourced classifications
Only values a cited source states for this site are shown; every other dimension is unknown. These are not national shares or rankings.
Cooling: Closed-loop project scope · official source · moderate confidence “Building cooling will be achieved through the use of closed-loop air-cooled technology. There will be no consumptive water use in the cooling system” — STREAM U.S. Data Centers revised SEQR development application — I & II Introduction and Project Description (April 6, 2026), PDF p.3, II Project Description, water/utilities discussion, retrieved 24 September 2026 Not established: Approval (the revised 2026 proposal is not approved); as-built design; the applicant statement is not an agency finding.
Power source: Utility grid service project scope · official source · moderate confidence “The project is estimated to require approximately 500MW of utility power and will utilize existing right-of-way for interconnection and distribution.” — STREAM U.S. Data Centers revised SEQR development application — I & II Introduction and Project Description (April 6, 2026), PDF p.2, 'Energy Strategy' bullet, retrieved 24 September 2026 Not established: Approval; energization; the 500 MW estimate as contracted or delivered load.
Power source: On-site generation (backup, diesel or renewable diesel) project scope · official source · moderate confidence “12 Emergency diesel-powered generators will provide backup power, ensuring uninterrupted operations during utility power outages” — STREAM U.S. Data Centers revised SEQR development application — I & II Introduction and Project Description (April 6, 2026), PDF p.2, 'Emergency Backup Power' bullet, retrieved 24 September 2026 Not established: Air-permit issuance; installation; run-hours.
Power counterparty: National Grid — Serving utility (agreement planned) project scope · official source · moderate confidence “The project will require a connection to the utility power grid (National Grid).” — STREAM U.S. Data Centers revised SEQR development application — I & II Introduction and Project Description (April 6, 2026), PDF p.2, 'Energy Strategy' bullet, retrieved 24 September 2026 Not established: A service agreement or interconnection approval for this project (the NYISO approval cited is for the STAMP substation); delivered MW; the exact National Grid legal entity.
Record history
Record history · 18 September 2025 · DataCenterData review
Why Added as one proposed project after fresh review of current GCEDC materials; the rescinded 2025 configuration was not counted separately and 500 MW was typed only as an applicant estimate.
Evidence No additional evidence link; see the linked record or claim.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Reviewed record stream-stamp-alabama-ny
Project. Independently reviewed record. Values are shown with their recorded basis.
Location and precision
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Roles
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Lifecycle
Recorded status: proposed
Area, acreage and buildings
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Power capacity
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
1 statement(s) naming an operator or presence at this site unit, one row per source. A building with several tenants is one facility with several presence rows.
No operator of record: no reviewed DataCenterData record names one. Each row says only what its source stated.
Operator as stated
Role
Unit
Stated by
Date
Stream U.S. Data Centers LLC Family: Stream Data Centers
proposed Status basis: Genesee County Economic Development Center's current project page says STREAM U.S. Data Centers, LLC is proposing a 2.2 million-square-foot data center at STAMP and lists review material through August 24, 2026. No reviewed record establishes final approval, construction or operation of the revised 2026 project.
Each row is one kind of figure from one source. Utility, generation, design, critical IT and floor-area figures measure different things; they are never summed or totalled.
Kind
Value and evidence
Scope and timing
Date
Source
Utility request (MW)
500 MW (approximately) Reviewed (DCD)
reviewed record
full buildout
Latest source retrieval/capture date date not stated
Records are grouped by system and may describe requests or plans. A highlighted group does not prove every named component is installed or operating. Labels name the source, not a confidence rating. A part with no record here may still exist. Each part links to how it works.
Quote-bound facts: each shows the value, the source address, the capture hash (first 12 characters; the full SHA-256 is in the page markup) and the capture date. The source's exact wording stays in the capture record and is not republished here; the capture hash binds it.
No quote-bound fact with a hashed capture is recorded for this facility.
Other values by layer
Field
Value
Layer and basis
Date
Source
developer
Stream Data Centers
Reviewed (DCD) · reviewed record
Latest source retrieval/capture date date not stated
The April 6 filing describes approximately 2.2 million square feet in three planned two-story buildings, about 90 acres of permanent development, about 40 acres of temporary construction-logistics areas and about 5 acres of off-site telecommunications easements. These scopes are separate and the planned buildings are not operating facilities.
Reviewed (DCD) · reviewed record
Latest source retrieval/capture date date not stated
These citations belong to the linked reviewed records. They do not establish every figure or present-day operating status. Publication and retrieval dates are shown separately; an unstated date remains unknown.
26 fields in the shared profile are not established for this record. Each states why; missing information does not mean zero or absence.
Street address · not recorded for this field in the register
Postal code · not recorded for this field in the register
Map location precision · not recorded for this field in the register
Operator-stated status · not recorded for this field in the register
Status in public records · not recorded for this field in the register
Critical IT capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Utility capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Reported total power (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Generation capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Company-announced design capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Floor area (sq ft) · not recorded for this field in the register
Data hall or IT floor area (sq ft) · not recorded for this field in the register
Cooling redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
UPS redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
Backup generator redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
Tier design rating · not recorded for this field in the register
Opening year or expected opening year · not recorded for this field in the register
Network presence · not recorded for this field in the register
Service · not recorded for this field in the register
Certification or compliance claims · not recorded for this field in the register
Rack density · not recorded for this field in the register
Space or power availability · not recorded for this field in the register
Specifications and facility pages · not recorded for this field in the register
Business contact · not recorded for this field in the register
Public registration · not recorded for this field in the register
Fact supported by a source quotation · not recorded for this field in the register
Jurisdiction and policy actions
Policy actions are matched to this facility by jurisdiction (state, county, municipality or utility), never by the facility's name. A match means the action covers the place, not that it names or affects this facility.
We plan to re-check this facility every 90 days because it has a reviewed record whose status may still change. Next check due . The last-checked date is the newest evidence date among this facility's sources. Dates are measured against the newest input date, , not the day this page was built.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
For each populated field, the origin of the value shown on this page and the terms it carries. Values that are not redistributable may be read and cited here but are not relicensed.
Values marked Compute Atlas are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0: Compute-infrastructure data from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak. DataCenterData did not independently verify them.
Field
Supplied by
Origin
License
Attribution
Redistributable
current_name
DataCenterData reviewed record stream-stamp-alabama-ny
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
aliases[0]
DataCenterData reviewed record stream-stamp-alabama-ny