Lifecycle label: construction; effective date not establishedEvidence: Independently source-linkedReuse: Reference only
Facts at a glance
Record ID
beale-project-pilot-de-soto-ks
Record type
campus
Evidence confidence
high DataCenterData’s confidence in this record’s sourced fields, not in the project
Developer
Mount Sunflower LLC
Operator
Not named in the cited records
Owner
Owner of record not established
Tenant
Not named in the cited records
Capacity
Unknown No independently supported figure No MW value appears in the opened City pages. Planned buildings are physical scale, not power capacity.
Location
De Soto, KS Approximate location — Flint Commerce Center at 103rd Street and Edgerton Road. No street address, parcel, coordinates or explicit county site locator was independently established.
Physical scale
Up to four data center buildings planned in phases; the conditionally approved Phase 1 site plan covers Buildings 1 and 2. This is a campus-design count, not an operating-facility count.
What the sources support
The City of De Soto's current Beale project page says grading and early site preparation are underway; its general data-center page labels Beale's status Site Preparation / Grading. The same project page says the Phase 1 site plan for Buildings 1 and 2 has conditional City approval. This establishes bounded site work, not completed buildings or operation.
What it supports Campus identity, development-agreement counterparty, developer role, site description, planned building scope, Phase 1 approval, grading/site-preparation status and unknown tenant/operator boundary.
Exact location Current and Proposed Projects; Projects at a Glance table, Beale column
What it supports Beale Infrastructure/Mount Sunflower alias relationship, Flint Commerce Center, Site Preparation / Grading status and up-to-four-building campus design.
Record history
DataCenterData record added · 13 September 2026 · DataCenterData review
Why Added as one construction-stage campus after separate review of current City pages; planned buildings were kept out of operating-facility counts and operator identity remains unknown.
Evidence No additional evidence link; see the linked record or claim.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Reviewed record beale-project-pilot-de-soto-ks
Campus. Independently reviewed record. Values are shown with their recorded basis.
Location and precision
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Roles
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Lifecycle
Recorded status: construction
Area, acreage and buildings
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Power capacity
Capacity — Not yet recorded here. Recorded reason: No MW value appears in the opened City pages. Planned buildings are physical scale, not power capacity.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
1 statement(s) naming an operator or presence at this site unit, one row per source. A building with several tenants is one facility with several presence rows.
No operator of record: no reviewed DataCenterData record names one. Each row says only what its source stated.
construction Status basis: The City of De Soto's current Beale project page says grading and early site preparation are underway; its general data-center page labels Beale's status Site Preparation / Grading. The same project page says the Phase 1 site plan for Buildings 1 and 2 has conditional City approval. This establishes bounded site work, not completed buildings or operation.
Provider row updated Provider-reported announcement date: August 2025 Provider dates do not establish when this status began or whether it remains current.
Layers disagree; not reconciled. Each value is what that layer states; DataCenterData does not pick one.
Capacity by kind
Each row is one kind of figure from one source. Utility, generation, design, critical IT and floor-area figures measure different things; they are never summed or totalled.
Kind
Value and evidence
Scope and timing
Date
Source
Utility (provider note)
Evergy provider-reported
compute atlas public projection · Utility as named by the provider.
Quote-bound facts: each shows the value, the source address, the capture hash (first 12 characters; the full SHA-256 is in the page markup) and the capture date. The source's exact wording stays in the capture record and is not republished here; the capture hash binds it.
No quote-bound fact with a hashed capture is recorded for this facility.
Other values by layer
Field
Value
Layer and basis
Date
Source
developer
Mount Sunflower LLC
Reviewed (DCD) · reviewed record
Latest source retrieval/capture date date not stated
Up to four data center buildings planned in phases; the conditionally approved Phase 1 site plan covers Buildings 1 and 2. This is a campus-design count, not an operating-facility count.
Reviewed (DCD) · reviewed record
Latest source retrieval/capture date date not stated
These citations belong to the linked reviewed records. They do not establish every figure or present-day operating status. Publication and retrieval dates are shown separately; an unstated date remains unknown.
28 fields in the shared profile are not established for this record. Each states why; missing information does not mean zero or absence.
Street address · not recorded for this field in the register
Postal code · not recorded for this field in the register
Map location precision · not recorded for this field in the register
Operator-stated status · not recorded for this field in the register
Status in public records · not recorded for this field in the register
Critical IT capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Requested utility capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Reported total power (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Generation capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Company-announced design capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Provider-reported capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Floor area (sq ft) · not recorded for this field in the register
Data hall or IT floor area (sq ft) · not recorded for this field in the register
Cooling redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
UPS redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
Backup generator redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
Tier design rating · not recorded for this field in the register
Cooling technology · a value exists but is held, conflicting or withheld pending review
Opening year or expected opening year · not recorded for this field in the register
Network presence · not recorded for this field in the register
Service · not recorded for this field in the register
Certification or compliance claims · not recorded for this field in the register
Rack density · not recorded for this field in the register
Space or power availability · not recorded for this field in the register
Specifications and facility pages · not recorded for this field in the register
Business contact · not recorded for this field in the register
Public registration · not recorded for this field in the register
Fact supported by a source quotation · not recorded for this field in the register
Jurisdiction and policy actions
Policy actions are matched to this facility by jurisdiction (state, county, municipality or utility), never by the facility's name. A match means the action covers the place, not that it names or affects this facility.
We plan to re-check this facility every 90 days because it has a reviewed record whose status may still change. Next check due . The last-checked date is the newest evidence date among this facility's sources. Dates are measured against the newest input date, , not the day this page was built.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
These questions are open. Nothing has been merged or dismissed; a reviewer resolves each with captured evidence.
A possible duplicate of Beale Infrastructure Gardner Campus (fac-000344) is under review (reason: metro_family_review, opened ; hold hold-000222). Evidence needed: A street address, parcel id or operator page showing whether these same-operator records in one metro or county are one site or separate sites.
Rights for this record
For each populated field, the origin of the value shown on this page and the terms it carries. Values that are not redistributable may be read and cited here but are not relicensed.
Values marked Compute Atlas are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0: Compute-infrastructure data from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak. DataCenterData did not independently verify them.
Field
Supplied by
Origin
License
Attribution
Redistributable
current_name
DataCenterData reviewed record beale-project-pilot-de-soto-ks
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
aliases[0]
DataCenterData reviewed record beale-project-pilot-de-soto-ks