Lifecycle label: expanding; effective date not establishedEvidence: Independently source-linkedReuse: Reference only
Facts at a glance
Record ID
amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
Record type
campus
Evidence confidence
high DataCenterData’s confidence in this record’s sourced fields, not in the project
Developer
Not named in the cited records
Operator
Amazon Data Services
Owner
Owner of record not established
Tenant
Not named in the cited records
Capacity
72.9 MW Planned on-site generation · site scope Planned behind-the-meter fuel-cell generation reported in the OPSB investigation record; not IT capacity or measured utility load. The separate 328 MW figure is utility-supplied campus demand, not added here as comparable capacity.
Location
4186 Scioto Darby Creek Road, Hilliard, OH County: Franklin County Exact location — OPSB project address. Franklin County parcel 050-002806 is returned with 4120 Scioto Darby Creek Road; the address difference is preserved rather than treated as a second campus.
What the sources support
The OPSB staff report describes an existing 142-acre, multi-building Amazon campus with a latest building under construction. Franklin County separately classifies the parcel as a data center. The campus is expanding; an exact original operating date was not established.
Exact location Case 25-0649-EL-BLN, staff report pp. 1-6 and conditions pp. 17-18: existing/expanding campus, 328 MW utility load, 72.9 MW generation ceiling, September 2027 target and complaint reporting
What it supports This source is cited for the record as a whole; no narrower passage was recorded.
Sourced classifications
Only values a cited source states for this site are shown; every other dimension is unknown. These are not national shares or rankings.
Power source: On-site generation (purpose not stated, natural-gas fuel cells, behind the meter) campus scope · official source · moderate confidence “This facility would be operated in behind the meter (BTM) mode where its electric output is dedicated to a single customer’s electric load. The fuel cell project would run in parallel with the grid but would not back feed its power to the grid.” — Staff Report of Investigation, Case No. 25-0649-EL-BLN — Scioto Darby Creek Road Fuel Cell System Electric Generation Project (Ohio Power Company), Staff Report p.1–2, Project Description (PDF pp.4–5): campus location ('Amazon owns a 142-acre industrial property campus where the 6.4-acre project would be located'), BTM/parallel operation; fuel at 'Fuel Cell Based Electric Generation Technology' (PDF p.5): 'electrochemical reaction, not combustion, of natural gas with steam and air'; staff recommended automatic approval September 22, 2025 (PDF p.1), retrieved 24 September 2026 Not established: Issuance of the OPSB certificate (this document is the staff report recommending automatic approval on September 22, 2025); that the fuel cells are installed or operating (the city appealed the Ohio EPA air permit, later ending the appeal); share of load served; that the campus is off-grid; that the generation is primary or backup (the report states neither word).
Power source: Utility grid service campus scope · official source · high confidence “The customer currently has an electric load of 328 MW that would be supplied by the Applicant and its affiliates.” — Staff Report of Investigation, Case No. 25-0649-EL-BLN, Staff Report p.1, Project Description, retrieved 24 September 2026 Not established: The 328 MW figure as metered consumption; future load; generation mix.
Power counterparty: Ohio Power Company — Serving utility (agreement executed) campus scope · official source · high confidence “Amazon Data Services, Inc. (“Amazon” or “customer”) is a retail customer of the Applicant.” — Staff Report of Investigation, Case No. 25-0649-EL-BLN, Staff Report p.1, Project Description, retrieved 24 September 2026 Not established: Contract terms; MW drawn.
Power counterparty: Ohio Power Company — Owner of on-site generation (agreement executed) campus scope · official source · moderate confidence “The customer and the Applicant have recently entered an agreement for the Applicant to procure, install, maintain, and operate this electric generation project on the customer’s campus to offset a portion of the customer’s electricity needs.” — Staff Report of Investigation, Case No. 25-0649-EL-BLN, Staff Report p.2, Project Description (PDF p.5); 'The Applicant would own all equipment.' in the same paragraph, retrieved 24 September 2026 Not established: Issuance of the OPSB certificate; that equipment is installed; Bloom Energy's role beyond design and installation; operation; the agreement's terms.
Connected records
Each connection below is a stored, reviewed relationship with its own basis. It does not change this record’s status.
Metro area: Columbus, OHby the record’s county in the Census 2023 delineation
Dated events
Real-world events recorded for this record, newest event date first. Each event page shows its source, dates and what it does not establish.
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
Campus · Amazon Data Services. Independently reviewed record. Values are shown with their recorded basis.
Identity and relationships
Other names: AWS Scioto Darby campus
Location and precision
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Roles
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Lifecycle
Recorded status: expanding
Power capacity
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Cooling, water, PUE and WUE
Cooling and water: Unknown in reviewed primary sources
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
Investment: Not established in reviewed sources
Jobs: Not established in reviewed sources
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
1 statement(s) naming an operator or presence at this site unit, one row per source. A building with several tenants is one facility with several presence rows.
Operator of record (reviewed): Amazon Data Services.
expanding Status basis: The OPSB staff report describes an existing 142-acre, multi-building Amazon campus with a latest building under construction. Franklin County separately classifies the parcel as a data center. The campus is expanding; an exact original operating date was not established.
Each row is one kind of figure from one source. Utility, generation, design, critical IT and floor-area figures measure different things; they are never summed or totalled.
Kind
Value and evidence
Scope and timing
Date
Source
Generation (MW)
72.9 MW Reviewed (DCD)
reviewed record
site
Latest source retrieval/capture date date not stated
Quote-bound facts: each shows the value, the source address, the capture hash (first 12 characters; the full SHA-256 is in the page markup) and the capture date. The source's exact wording stays in the capture record and is not republished here; the capture hash binds it.
No quote-bound fact with a hashed capture is recorded for this facility.
These citations belong to the linked reviewed records. They do not establish every figure or present-day operating status. Publication and retrieval dates are shown separately; an unstated date remains unknown.
28 fields in the shared profile are not established for this record. Each states why; missing information does not mean zero or absence.
Postal code · not recorded for this field in the register
Provider-reported status · not recorded for this field in the register
Operator-stated status · not recorded for this field in the register
Status in public records · not recorded for this field in the register
Critical IT capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Utility capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Requested utility capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Reported total power (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Company-announced design capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Provider-reported capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Floor area (sq ft) · not recorded for this field in the register
Data hall or IT floor area (sq ft) · not recorded for this field in the register
Site area · not recorded for this field in the register
Cooling redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
UPS redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
Backup generator redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
Tier design rating · not recorded for this field in the register
Cooling technology · not recorded for this field in the register
Opening year or expected opening year · not recorded for this field in the register
Network presence · not recorded for this field in the register
Service · not recorded for this field in the register
Certification or compliance claims · not recorded for this field in the register
Rack density · not recorded for this field in the register
Space or power availability · not recorded for this field in the register
Specifications and facility pages · not recorded for this field in the register
Business contact · not recorded for this field in the register
Public registration · not recorded for this field in the register
Fact supported by a source quotation · not recorded for this field in the register
Jurisdiction and policy actions
Policy actions are matched to this facility by jurisdiction (state, county, municipality or utility), never by the facility's name. A match means the action covers the place, not that it names or affects this facility.
We plan to re-check this facility every 90 days because it has a reviewed record whose status may still change. Next check due . The last-checked date is the newest evidence date among this facility's sources. Dates are measured against the newest input date, , not the day this page was built.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
These questions are open. Nothing has been merged or dismissed; a reviewer resolves each with captured evidence.
A possible duplicate source row (Compute Atlas licensed discovery row dcd-dir-000162) is under review (reason: geo_proximity_review, opened ; hold hold-000018). Evidence needed: A street address or parcel record for each row showing whether they describe the same building.
Rights for this record
For each populated field, the origin of the value shown on this page and the terms it carries. Values that are not redistributable may be read and cited here but are not relicensed.
Field
Supplied by
Origin
License
Attribution
Redistributable
current_name
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
aliases[0]
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.street
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.city
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.county
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.street_key
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.city_key
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.state
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.cbsa
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
dcd original
CC-BY-4.0
DataCenterData
yes
location.cbsa_name
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
dcd original
CC-BY-4.0
DataCenterData
yes
location.lat
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
public record
us government work public domain
U.S. government source named on the record
yes
location.lon
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
public record
us government work public domain
U.S. government source named on the record
yes
location.source_precision
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
public record
us government work public domain
U.S. government source named on the record
yes
presences[0]
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
operator_of_record
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
status_by_layer[0]
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
lifecycle_status
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
status_basis
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
layer_values[0]
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
layer_values[1]
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
layer_values[2]
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
layer_values[3]
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
layer_values[4]
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
reviewed_unknown_statements[0]
DataCenterData reviewed record amazon-scioto-darby-hilliard