Licensed discovery layer · Compute Atlas 1.34.1

South Dakota data centers

7 listings from a licensed directory. They are not independently verified and are not a statewide census.

7 licensed rows6 eligible organization labels5 city/state labelsLicensed edition dated 14 October 2026

South Dakota map

Reported locations in South Dakota

7 licensed rows · 5 source localities · 4 map targets

Open interactive map
Source-reported points; some are approximate. Not parcel boundaries. Exact Approximate or representative Bounded nearby groupA number on a marker is the count of licensed rows it holds.Licensed layer only (Compute Atlas, source data through 14 October 2026). The interactive map lists 15 data-center source listings here across licensed, operator and DataCenterData layers (8 with a map point); 15 with government registry records. Source listings are not distinct sites.
Browse 4 mapped areas as links
Map sources and method

The state outline is adapted from the U.S. Census Bureau 2025 cartographic boundary file. Facility coordinates are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Outline and markers use one geographic projection before any explicitly disclosed readability offset. Exact singleton source anchors are never moved. A one-kilometre boundary tolerance prevents the simplified 1:20,000,000 outline from hiding legitimate border-area source points; farther conflicts are disclosed, not clamped. DataCenterData groups source-reported city coordinates only within a bounded map radius; the outline does not validate a facility record. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Two layers, two jobs. These licensed rows have not been independently verified by DataCenterData and are not a census. Reviewed evidence remains separate.

Separate layer

Also listed by operators

Sites that operators list on their own websites and that are not rows in the licensed directory above. They are kept apart and never added to the licensed rows.

6 operator-listed sites (mixed units; not added to licensed rows) in South Dakota →

Browse by city

5 reported localities

City labels are reproduced as published. They are not inferred metro areas.

Showing 1–7 of 7 South Dakota licensed source rows.

  1. source-reported cancelledReported planned 430 MWSource updated 25 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  2. source-reported proposedReported planned 50 MWSource updated 10 October 2026approximate location
  3. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 10 October 2026approximate location
  4. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 10 October 2026approximate location
  5. Sequitor Edge Rapid City

    Sequitor Edge

    S Highway 79, Black Hills Industrial Center · Rapid City · Pennington County · South Dakota

    source-reported proposedCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 10 October 2026approximate location
  6. source-reported permittedReported planned 500 MWSource updated 6 July 2026approximate location
  7. source-reported operationalCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 21 September 2026exact location (provider label)
Source and reuse

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. DataCenterData normalized selected fields and added stable IDs. Download the attributed JSON → Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).