Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001417

T5@Minneapolis (1001 Third Avenue South)

source-reported operational

T5 Data Centers (asset owned by a Cloud Capital / Arcapita joint venture since January 2026)

1001 3rd Avenue South · Minneapolis · Hennepin County · Minnesota · 55404

Reported planned 31 MWReported operational 21 MWSource updated 18 September 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for T5@Minneapolis (1001 Third Avenue South).

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
T5 Data Centers (asset owned by a Cloud Capital / Arcapita joint venture since January 2026)
Address and locality
1001 3rd Avenue South · Minneapolis · Hennepin County · Minnesota · 55404
Official metro area
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Operational: 21 MW; Planned: 31 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
18 September 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001417

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

AI-use label (provider)
confirmedCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

What the source record says

PeeringDB registers "T5@Minneapolis" (T5 Data Centers) at 1001 3rd Ave South, Minneapolis 55404, with coordinates within ~10 m of the OSM "Sleep Number Building" polygon. Cloud Capital and Arcapita announced on 2026-01-13/14 the acquisition of a 21 MW Minneapolis data center "primarily leased on a long-term basis" to "a leading provider of sovereign AI and cloud inferencing solutions", plus a "planned 10 MW expansion" to 31 MW; neither release names a street address, so the identification of that asset with this building is reported, not confirmed by the acquirers. aiClassification set from the acquirers' own description of the anchor tenant's workload.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-01-13 · source-reported operational

    Cloud Capital and Arcapita announced the acquisition of an operating 21 MW Minneapolis data center with a planned 10 MW expansion.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID t5-minneapolis-1001-third-avenue-mn. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001417

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): confirmed

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • 1001 3rd Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55404 · Hennepin (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: T5 Data Centers (asset owned by a Cloud Capital / Arcapita joint venture since January 2026)

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2026-01-13 · source-reported operational

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Operational: 21 MW; Planned: 31 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-18

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →