Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001255

Related Digital Cheyenne Data Center Campus

source-reported under construction

Related Digital

Cheyenne · Laramie County · Wyoming

Reported planned 302 MWSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Related Digital Cheyenne Data Center Campus.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Related Digital
Address and locality
Cheyenne · Laramie County · Wyoming
Official metro area
Cheyenne, WY
Source-reported status
under construction
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 302 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
14 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001255

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Black Hills EnergyUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Cooling
AirProvider label.
Land area
115 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced investment
$1.2 billionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Announced jobs
40 permanent · 700 constructionAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
confirmedCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
7 October 2025Provider-reported announcement date.

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Provider notes

Water. High-efficiency air-cooled chillers with nominal water consumption, primarily for domestic use.

What the source record says

115-acre campus in the Cheyenne Business Parkway; up to 302 MW of critical IT capacity across the full campus. CoreWeave is the anchor tenant under a long-term lease for 88 MW of critical IT capacity — the 88 MW is the leased slice, not the campus total. Phase I projected to generate over $250 million in tax revenue to Wyoming and Cheyenne in its first 15 years. Coordinates approximate the Cheyenne Business Parkway, not a parcel-confirmed point.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2025-10-07 · source-reported under construction

    Groundbreaking on Phase I: a 184,000 sq ft building on 36 acres, expected complete late 2026.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID related-digital-cheyenne-wy. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Independently reviewed match

This exact source identifier is linked to Related Digital Cheyenne Data Center Campus. The licensed row remains a separate discovery record.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001255

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): confirmed

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Cheyenne, WY · Laramie (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Related Digital

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported under construction

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: 7 October 2025

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2025-10-07 · source-reported under construction

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 115 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 302 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Black Hills Energy

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Air

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $1.2 billion

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Announced jobs: 40 permanent · 700 construction

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Incentive reported by the source: Wyoming Data Center Sales Tax Exemption · Wyoming · 2025

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-14

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →