Lifecycle label: construction; effective date not establishedEvidence: Independently source-linkedReuse: Reference only
Facts at a glance
Record ID
related-digital-cheyenne-wy
Record type
campus
Evidence confidence
high DataCenterData’s confidence in this record’s sourced fields, not in the project
Developer
Related Digital
Operator
Not named in the cited records
Owner
Owner of record not established
Tenant
CoreWeave
Capacity
up to 302 MW Critical IT · campus scope The source expressly labels this as up to 302 MW of IT capacity for the planned campus. It is a construction-stage design scope, not current energized IT load, measured load, generation or approved utility service.
Location
Cheyenne, WY Approximate location — The Wyoming Business Council catalog places the campus in Cheyenne Business Parkway. It does not provide a street address, parcel, county or coordinates.
Physical scale
A planned 115-acre campus; the first planned facility is 184,000 square feet. These are planned construction-stage dimensions, not completed floor area or a total building count.
What the sources support
The Wyoming Business Council's May 2026 program catalog says Related Digital is currently under construction in Cheyenne and was certified in 2025 for the Data Center Sales Tax Exemption. The expected late-2026 completion of the first facility is a forecast, not evidence of completion or operation.
Exact location Data Center Sales Tax Exemption Eligibility Certification; Recipient Reports & Related Resources; PDF/printed page 9; Related Digital paragraph
What it supports Campus identity, Related Digital developer role, Cheyenne Business Parkway location, construction status, 2025 incentive certification, 115-acre planned campus, up-to-302-MW IT-capacity scope, first 184,000-square-foot planned facility, forecast completion and CoreWeave anchor-tenant role.
Record history
DataCenterData record added · 13 September 2026 · DataCenterData review
Why Added as one construction-stage campus; the 302 MW and first-facility figures remain explicitly planned rather than current or operating.
Evidence No additional evidence link; see the linked record or claim.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Reviewed record related-digital-cheyenne-wy
Campus. Independently reviewed record. Values are shown with their recorded basis.
Location and precision
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Roles
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Lifecycle
Recorded status: construction
Area, acreage and buildings
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Power capacity
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
2 statement(s) naming an operator or presence at this site unit, one row per source. A building with several tenants is one facility with several presence rows.
No operator of record: no reviewed DataCenterData record names one. Each row says only what its source stated.
construction Status basis: The Wyoming Business Council's May 2026 program catalog says Related Digital is currently under construction in Cheyenne and was certified in 2025 for the Data Center Sales Tax Exemption. The expected late-2026 completion of the first facility is a forecast, not evidence of completion or operation.
Provider row updated Provider-reported announcement date: 7 October 2025 Provider dates do not establish when this status began or whether it remains current.
Layers disagree; not reconciled. Each value is what that layer states; DataCenterData does not pick one.
Capacity by kind
Each row is one kind of figure from one source. Utility, generation, design, critical IT and floor-area figures measure different things; they are never summed or totalled.
Kind
Value and evidence
Scope and timing
Date
Source
Critical IT load (MW)
302 MW (up to) Reviewed (DCD)
reviewed record
campus
Latest source retrieval/capture date date not stated
Records are grouped by system and may describe requests or plans. A highlighted group does not prove every named component is installed or operating. Labels name the source, not a confidence rating. A part with no record here may still exist. Each part links to how it works.
Quote-bound facts: each shows the value, the source address, the capture hash (first 12 characters; the full SHA-256 is in the page markup) and the capture date. The source's exact wording stays in the capture record and is not republished here; the capture hash binds it.
No quote-bound fact with a hashed capture is recorded for this facility.
Other values by layer
Field
Value
Layer and basis
Date
Source
developer
Related Digital
Reviewed (DCD) · reviewed record
Latest source retrieval/capture date date not stated
A planned 115-acre campus; the first planned facility is 184,000 square feet. These are planned construction-stage dimensions, not completed floor area or a total building count.
Reviewed (DCD) · reviewed record
Latest source retrieval/capture date date not stated
These citations belong to the linked reviewed records. They do not establish every figure or present-day operating status. Publication and retrieval dates are shown separately; an unstated date remains unknown.
25 fields in the shared profile are not established for this record. Each states why; missing information does not mean zero or absence.
Street address · not recorded for this field in the register
Postal code · not recorded for this field in the register
Map location precision · not recorded for this field in the register
Operator-stated status · not recorded for this field in the register
Status in public records · not recorded for this field in the register
Requested utility capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Reported total power (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Generation capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Company-announced design capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Floor area (sq ft) · not recorded for this field in the register
Data hall or IT floor area (sq ft) · not recorded for this field in the register
Cooling redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
UPS redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
Backup generator redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
Tier design rating · not recorded for this field in the register
Opening year or expected opening year · not recorded for this field in the register
Network presence · not recorded for this field in the register
Service · not recorded for this field in the register
Certification or compliance claims · not recorded for this field in the register
Rack density · not recorded for this field in the register
Space or power availability · not recorded for this field in the register
Specifications and facility pages · not recorded for this field in the register
Business contact · not recorded for this field in the register
Public registration · not recorded for this field in the register
Fact supported by a source quotation · not recorded for this field in the register
Jurisdiction and policy actions
Policy actions are matched to this facility by jurisdiction (state, county, municipality or utility), never by the facility's name. A match means the action covers the place, not that it names or affects this facility.
We plan to re-check this facility every 90 days because it has a reviewed record whose status may still change. Next check due . The last-checked date is the newest evidence date among this facility's sources. Dates are measured against the newest input date, , not the day this page was built.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
For each populated field, the origin of the value shown on this page and the terms it carries. Values that are not redistributable may be read and cited here but are not relicensed.
Values marked Compute Atlas are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0: Compute-infrastructure data from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak. DataCenterData did not independently verify them.
Field
Supplied by
Origin
License
Attribution
Redistributable
current_name
DataCenterData reviewed record related-digital-cheyenne-wy
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
aliases[0]
DataCenterData reviewed record related-digital-cheyenne-wy
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.city
DataCenterData reviewed record related-digital-cheyenne-wy