Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001179

Prometheus Hyperscale Atlas Industrial Park Data Center Campus

source-reported permitted

Prometheus Hyperscale

Evanston · Uinta County · Wyoming

Reported planned 1,250 MWSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Prometheus Hyperscale Atlas Industrial Park Data Center Campus.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Prometheus Hyperscale
Address and locality
Evanston · Uinta County · Wyoming
Official metro area
Outside an official metropolitan boundary
Source-reported status
permitted
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 1,250 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
14 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001179

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
PacifiCorpUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
On-site gasProvider label.
Cooling
Closed-loopProvider label.
Land area
506 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced investment
$16 billionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Community response
Provider label: mixedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
confirmedCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
May 2026Provider-reported announcement date.

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Provider notes

Energy. Fully islanded on-site microgrid generating power through natural gas engines and turbines, avoiding interconnection-queue exposure and ratepayer impact.

Water. Cooling uses a water-glycol coolant mixture that is trucked in and lasts about six years before replacement, so the facility does not draw groundwater or surface water for cooling and will not use water from the nearby Bear River. A private on-site well supplies plumbing water only.

Community. Uinta County Commissioners unanimously approved the conditional-use permit but attached 15 conditions after hearing both resident opposition (an 8-signed-page petition citing environmental and tourism-visibility concerns) and resident support at the hearing.

What the source record says

506-acre 'Atlas Industrial Park' campus about 8-12 miles east of Evanston near the Silver Eagle refinery on County Road 180, south side of I-80 (Section 13, T15N R119W). Approved for 1.25GW initial IT capacity with a stated development path to 5GW; only the confirmed initial figure is recorded here.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-06 · source-reported permitted

    Uinta County Board of Commissioners granted unanimous Conditional Use Permit approval for the Atlas Industrial Park subdivision/rezone.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID prometheus-hyperscale-evanston-wy. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001179

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): confirmed

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Evanston, WY · Uinta (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Prometheus Hyperscale

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported permitted

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: May 2026

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2026-06 · source-reported permitted

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 506 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 1,250 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: PacifiCorp

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: On-site gas

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Closed-loop

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $16 billion

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: mixed

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

  • Incentive reported by the source: Wyoming Data Center Sales Tax Exemption · Wyoming · 2022

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-14

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →