Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001629

300 Holger Way Data Center (Menlo Equities conversion)

source-reported permitted

Menlo Equities (Holger Technology Partners LLC)

300 Holger Way · San Jose · Santa Clara County · California · 95134

Capacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for 300 Holger Way Data Center (Menlo Equities conversion).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Menlo Equities (Holger Technology Partners LLC)
Address and locality
300 Holger Way · San Jose · Santa Clara County · California · 95134
Official metro area
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA
Source-reported status
permitted
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
21 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001629

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Land area
4.86 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced
July 2026Provider-reported announcement date.

What the source record says

Conversion of an existing ~97,800 sq ft research-and-development building in North San José to data center use (SUP SP25-029). Capacity not stated in the exemption notice.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-07-16 · source-reported permitted

    City of San José filed a CEQA Notice of Exemption (Class 32 infill) for a Special Use Permit allowing data center use within the existing ~97,800 sq ft R&D building on a 4.86-acre site; The Real Deal reported city approval of the Menlo Equities office-to-data-center conversion in July 2026.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1+reviewed-2610e0556b3d, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID menlo-equities-300-holger-way-san-jose-ca. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Menlo Digital on its website (captured 5 October 2026)
Name as listed
San Jose Data Center
Address as published
300 Holger Way, San Jose, CA

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Site area: 4.86 acres. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Site area as stated for this facility. Land area as stated; not building floor area. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 5 October 2026.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labelled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001629

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 300 Holger Way, San Jose, CA 95134 · Santa Clara (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Menlo Equities (Holger Technology Partners LLC)

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported permitted

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: July 2026

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2026-07-16 · source-reported permitted

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 4.86 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-21

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →