Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000764

H5 Data Centers Buffalo II

source-reported operational

H5 Data Centers

Lockport · Niagara County · New York · 14094

Reported operational 7.2 MWSource updated 9 October 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for H5 Data Centers Buffalo II.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
H5 Data Centers
Address and locality
Lockport · Niagara County · New York · 14094
Official metro area
Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Operational: 7.2 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
9 October 2026
Location precision
approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000764

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
National GridUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
HydroProvider label.
Cooling
HybridProvider label.
Announced investment
$170 millionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Community response
Not establishedProvider label: unknown.

Provider notes

Energy. Second Lockport building, brought online 2015 with a 7.2 MW NYPA hydropower allocation, in addition to the 15 MW serving the original campus.

Water. Same Yahoo Computing Coop design as the first building: chillerless, outside-air cooling with an evaporative-cooling system for hot weather.

Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Street address: The captured provider context contains an unresolved street-address support or consistency issue. Internal street-number contradiction.

What the source record says

5365 Crown Dr, Lockport, NY — confirmed as a genuinely separate building (~0.25 mi from H5 Buffalo I / 5319 Enterprise Dr, not a duplicate listing), part of the same Lockport campus. Built 2015 as part of a $170M expansion announced 2013 (the campus's second facility). Acquired by H5 alongside Buffalo I in the same Dec 2024 Yahoo sale-leaseback deal. Specific square footage and power capacity for this building alone are paywalled on data-center directories and not independently confirmed — deliberately omitted rather than estimated from the shared 409,200 sq ft campus total (which spans both buildings). Coordinates are a nearby-offset approximation of the campus location, not an independently confirmed parcel pin for this specific building.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID h5-buffalo-ii-lockport-ny. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000764

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Lockport, NY 14094 · Niagara (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: H5 Data Centers

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Operational: 7.2 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: National Grid

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Hydro

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Hybrid

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $170 million

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Not established

    Provider label: unknown.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-10-09

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →